Swaton Vintage Day

Yes I live in the countryside which does mean we have age old traditions including local village shows & feasts , Beloved and I have been involved at the next village’s event

Would you believe it ...the world egg throwing championships are held just up the road from where I live
Would you believe it …the world egg throwing championships are held just up the road from where I live

 

Beloved has been strutting his stuff on the gate while I’ve been ensconced in the “Craft Tent” with my stall, although the weather could have been better the turnout was still high

My all things beginning with B stall, including Bags, Book covers & Bunnies
My all things beginning with B stall, including Bags, Book covers & Bunnies

And guess who instigated plenty of comments ranging from “How amazing”  to ” OMG What the ????”  yep  “Awesome Ragdoll Rabbit” was on hand to keep me company.

I wonder how many folks who had been to the beer tent before entering the craft tent thought their drink had been tampered with
I wonder how many folks who had been to the beer tent before entering the craft tent thought their drink had been tampered with

 

“Awesome Ragdoll Rabbit’s” attendance has been requested at a local weekly craft market apparently I’m allowed to chaperone her and can take my other crafts with me, so in a couple of weeks the pair of us are going to be brave and throw ourselves at tourists for the summer season….they won’t know what’s hit them will they

17 thoughts on “Swaton Vintage Day

    1. “Awesome Ragdoll Rabbit is beginning to get her own fan club, a lady from a couple of villages away had brought her 80yr old father to meet her, and someone recognised her from a student site the internet !!!!!!!!!! LOL

  1. How wonderful! Beautiful stall layout and I’m sure you had loads of brilliant comments about Ragdoll Rabbit too!. She’s bound to be a crowd drawer at your weekly upcoming events 🙂 I should have her do a plentiful supply of autographs to give out to her admirers! 🙂 I hope you both have a great time through the summer season

    1. Many thanks for your comment, I was thinking of do a sample of super chunky knitting on mega sized needles as a prop for when I accompany “Awesome Ragdoll” on tour, and I’m sure I have a small side table that can be set with a teapot, cup & saucer and the obligatory piece of carrot cake, and I really ought to create a few more goodies to go on my stall come to think about it, so all in all she has been worth her weight in gold in bringing in business, I wonder if she will take to wearing sunglasses while out in public as a disguise for when the paparazzi are following her every move 😀

      1. Fantastic idea!!! I wish I had the same success as you here in Parma with my markets…. but unfortunatelly it was a big waste of time and money…. 😦 😦 😦 Reading about the Awesome Ragdoll makes me wanting to try more markets but …. it is better now to knit my BM sweater and try to learn to sew…

      2. BM sweater is of utmost importance :-D, I’m not sure if it’s because I live in a rural community that crafts are more appreciated as there has always been a culture of the locals trading and selling handmade items, when Awesome Ragdoll venture to the “Big Town” it may be a completely different story … one that has to be written yet

      3. You’re right,first of all rural community appreciate craft more than an urban one,ecpecially in these days of mass consumption.On the other hand, England has a bigger tradition in knitting and crochet than Italy and so do the US in quilting… Italy is more known for its food and,believe,with great reason… poor ingredients but divine taste… I’d like Italinas to be less snobbish sometimes but this is one of their peculiarities and has to be accepted.

      1. You would be surprised how many folks talk to her, which really makes me smile, and it tends to be adults more than youngsters which goes to show they must be in touch with their inner child 😀

Leave a Reply

