Bunting ….. my what a lovely idea

Mid morning I received a phone call from My Lady regarding the next upcoming craft fair this Sunday, saying all the stallholders thought it would be a marvelous idea if every gazebo had bunting on, am I up to be included

BUNTING what frigging bunting ....I don't have any bunting
(Image courtesy of Pinterest) BUNTING what frigging bunting ….I don’t have any bunting !!!!!

I replied in a calm voice what a lovely idea, yes bunting would look sooo jolly, the minute she put the phone down I fought off the urge to take to drink and galloped upstairs to myΒ immense Β modest fabric stash to make said bunting, now I don’t want to appear anal about random pieces of fabric thrown together to create a delightful ensemble, but truth be told I AM, I like a colour scheme and symmetry is that normal ???? A quick phone call to Second Born as he was in town and calling by for tea to buy me some bias binding……Β he will think to ask the assistant for help won’t he ??

Shades of blue bunting...see  they look like a little something randomly thrown together .....you know better though
Shades of blue bunting…see they look like a little something randomly thrown together …..you know better though

I’m now anxiously awaiting the binding…….

13 thoughts on “Bunting ….. my what a lovely idea

  1. I love the shades of colour you chose for the bunting!And can understand so well the panic and the urge!Especially now that I unassumingly know how hard sewing could be.I have just finished off my top,what a hard work it was….and need some of that energizing drink from that brown paper bag….

    1. Ooooh I can’t wait to see your top, your work is always soooo beautiful, would you believe it Second Born actually bought the exact shade of palest blue bias binding, goodness that boy knows me oh so well as I didn’t even tell him which colour scheme I was going with …fate or what πŸ˜€

      1. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Trust more to your children! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ they have the answers to all your questions!I’m continuously telling that to my mum! LOL

  2. Isn’t is brilliant to have a spoke rammed in your wheel at the eleventh hour ?!?(NOT)! Just when you could have been creating more products for your lovely stall too! If I were you, I’d put a price tag on the bunting – you never know!!! You could always tell your Lady, ‘…it blew away…!’ πŸ™‚

    Don’t you just love it when a random thrown together set of fabrics works so well…………….Hhhmmm!…Precisely how many hours setting the scene was it again…? LOL! πŸ™‚

    1. All I can say is thank goodness it’s my day off, love the idea pricing up my vintage fabric bunting, and would you believe it only took a couple of hours to find a selection of blue based fabric, the at least the same again to arrange (then rearrange) the combination of order LOL

      1. πŸ™‚ You do realise this is another ‘B’ item to add to your growing collection for the ‘B stall’ as well! I think it could be a winner! Could it be that bunting might become a best seller? All manner of applique can go on it in future, when you have more time. Though, I’m sure your Lady (Maybe she was a Girl Guide, or in the Scouts – be prepared!!!) thinks you have realms of it hanging around – as we do – or in your pockets for fun!

        I do hope second son enjoyed his evening meal! And, he did get the right colour bias too – it would be so sad to hear that they only had orange left 😦

      2. Second Son did an amazing job on the bias binding, obviously I take full credit for that … nurturing him up be soo intuitive as to be able to read my mind (if only I could read his !!!) so another little crafting skill has been included in my odyssey even if it was one I hadn’t actually intended to put on my to do list LOL

      3. I’m pleased to read your son couldn’t have done any better!!! – And, how right you should take full credit too! I feel, in a matter of time you will have boxes of bunting for every occasion, also a very good excuse for some on line fabric shopping – right πŸ˜‰ !

Leave a Reply

