It’s Summer Right ??

One of the joys of living in the UK is that from one day to next you NEVER know what the weather will be like, and as now it’s officially summer so it could be warm and sunny or cool enough to wear a coat !!! While on a yarn shopping expedition I found this

I do love me a ruffle, obviously the 'New Romantic' era still pulls on my heart strings
I do love me a ruffle, obviously the ‘New Romantic’ era still pulls on my heart strings

And while I have 3 large scale projects on the go, and 2 smaller ones I thought why not embark on a little summer scarf knitting

A coffee & cream ruffle scarf.... oooooh lovely
A coffee & cream delicate ruffle scarf…. oooooh lovely, even if I do say so myself

I also found a different frilly scarf yarn

This brown yarn knits up totally different, I'm still really pleased with it as it creates a more dense cuddly knit
This brown yarn knits up totally different, I’m still really pleased with it as it creates a more dense cuddly knit

I think once I’ve knitted the remaining 2 balls I’ll decide which one I’ll keep and put the others on my craft stall, after all everyone needs a scarf in summer right ?

8 thoughts on “It’s Summer Right ??

    1. Thank you, by knitting scarfs in summer I’m hoping the temperature rockets and blue sky’s will abound so that the scarfs can be put aside till autumn…I’m not holding my breath though LOL

  1. I love them both!!!!! One of them could fit perfectly with my red nail polish (this to say that I was finally able to put it on!!!!!!!It will last two minutes but who cares!!!! I feel wery womanly right now 😀 😀 😀 LOL) VERY seriously now,I like both scarfs and the caffé latte colour!Just delicious!!! (would you like to see my red nail polis while still intact LOL ?)

    1. WOWEE red nail polish 😀 😀 😀 how utterly glamorous, we aren’t allowed to have painted nails at ‘The Workplace’ so it’s not something I wear but oh I would love to be a femme fatale, do show your nails!!!!!!!!!!!! even if only to turn me a little jealous LOL

  2. Lovely! A bit of reverse ”scarf – ology” LOL! Either way its a winner, to sell them in the Summertime or be prepared for Autumn/Winter fairs 😉

    1. HAha I wanted a little instant gratification …. and who doesn’t every now and again 😀 and these were perfectly quick projects to keep me out of mischief for an hour or so LOL

      1. Goodness knows what the mischief is you get up to the rest of the time!!!? 😀 But the moments ensconced in knitting these little beauties was time well spent – I would say! 🙂

Leave a Reply

