Detective Moo

Hello again, it’s me Marley Ian Parry (Ian like Grandpa) while Daddy is at school… not the same one as me but one where he is going to learn to be a nurse, I took Grandma on a discovery walk so I could be a detective like on Scooby Doo, first we went past the house where Frank lives

Frank hasn't filled his shelves yet as it's still very early, I think he is indoors eating his toast & marmalade
Frank hasn’t filled his shelves yet as it’s still very early, I think he is indoors eating his toast & marmalade

Up the lane I saw some Lincolnshire Red Cattle

These cows are ever so big, and they are funny because they have earings
These cows are ever so big, and they are funny because they have earings

I found lots of clues on my walk

These are my clues, sticks are from trees and can be used to light Grandmas Stove, and stones can be used to build things
These are my clues, sticks are from trees and can be used to light Grandmas Stove, and stones can be used to build things

 

After a long way, Grandma says it is about 3 miles I found what I was looking for all along

Helpringham church spire which means we are nearly home, that is a cereal crop in the field which is where my breakfast comes from you know
Helpringham church spire which means we are nearly home, that is a cereal crop in the field which is where my breakfast comes from you know

Now we only have to go up Vicarage lane which is behind Grandma & Grandpa’s cottage

I like walking up this lane as hardly any cars come down here which means I don't have to hold hands
I like walking up this lane as hardly any cars come down here which means I don’t have to hold hands

Now Grandma & I can go indoors and I can tell Grandma what to write on her blog, oh and if you’re wondering Daddy, Grandpa & Grandma call me Moo which I like because it sounds a bit like Scooby Doo

19 thoughts on “Detective Moo

    1. Detective Moo says thank you for reading his post, and he would like Shaggy & Scooby on his team because then they could all share the Scooby Snacks πŸ™‚

    1. Detective Moo has an ever expanding collections of clues that are kept on show in his bedroom, which is what childhood is all about don’t you think πŸ™‚

  1. Hello Marley Ian Parry (Ian like Grandpa),sorry to not have written you earlier but I was away to meet my new nephew and tell his older brother he’s a great four and half years old guy!So happy to see you again and hope for more and more and more future meetings!

    1. Your big brother nephew must be as big as me, does he find clues ? will baby nephew be big enough to play soon ? do you go a long way to see them ? Grandma says I’m nosey and ask you too many questions, I’m going to the seaside with school soon Daddy Grandma and Grandpa are not coming as I’m a big boy, I’m to hold Miss Monks hand when we cross the road she’s my teacher don’t you know

      1. Oh,yeah,he does and he’s very talkative too πŸ™‚ I told him an interesting story about an exacator accident occured years ago when I worked on the pipeline construction project and he asked me to tell him all the details about!So we talk about that topic from 9 a.m.till 4 p.m. on Saturday…. πŸ™‚ Well,baby nephew will be big enough in a year,for the joy of the big brother and yes I travelled 550 km away from Parma to see them…BUT IT WAS SO WORTH THE TRIP!! ❀ ❀ ❀ Wow,me too ,I once had a teacher called Miss Monks (for Grandma:it wasn't really the same but…) and she was a funny and great science teacher…. I loved a lot her classes!!!I really do hope that you'll enjoy the seaside!I was born near the seaside and always miss the sea so much

      2. You did go a long way to see everyone, that is further than my walk with Grandma !!! You know a Miss Monks too ? I think all Miss Monks must be teachers, will you write about the excavator story one day ? I have to go now as it’s time for my bath, maybe Grandma will let me talk to you another time, bye for now and I’m waving at you xx

  2. I haven’t been checking my updates for several days. Just seen this post. It is very interesting. Sounds like a good day for a walk and looking for clues. I like the red cows. I see they have earrings a little like ours. Looking forward to reading more.

    1. Thank you Lady for writing back to me, your cows have earrings as well ? they make me laugh because I have only seen Grandma and some of my friends mummies wear earrings, I have to go to school now, my daddy is taking me before he goes to his school, he doesn’t sit on the floor at story time they let him sit on a chair, bye bye

      1. Yes, our cows have earrings too. I plan to blog a little about that and I have some pictures. I just haven’t had time to do it yet. My camera batteries died too and I had to get some new ones. Hope to blog soon. Enjoy school. I would have to sit on the chair too. I can’t get up from the floor any more. I look forward to more of your blogs.

Leave a Reply

