Sherlock Blanket

I have a thing for murder mysteries which may or may not be something I ought to shout from the rooftops, a while ago while watching “The Musgrave Ritual” a Sherlock Holmes film the man himself appeared onscreen with a crochet blanket,

At this point I threw myself at the TV my nose pressed against the screen, then it occurred to me this is exactly what Beloved needs, well in my humble opinion anyway
(Photo courtesy of Better Homes & Gardens) Β  At this point I threw myself at the TV my nose pressed against the screen, then it occurred to me this is exactly what Beloved needs, not that he knows it yet you understand

I had a ball of manly wool at my disposal so set about my goal, knowing one ball is nowhere near enough it came as a great blow to realise I would need to buy more … who am I kidding I rose to the challenge admirably and rushed home with my prised goods and began to crochet with a passion. I’m re enacting Sherlock’s blanket but in a random effect wool, merely to save me weaving too many ends in πŸ˜€

A man type throw/ snuggly/ poorly blanket, even real men need a blanket I tell myself
A man type throw/ snuggly/ poorly blanket, even real men need a blanket I tell myself

This blanket has been a pure pleasure, now all I have to do is convince Beloved THIS is exactly what he’s always wanted

26 thoughts on “Sherlock Blanket

    1. My intention is for him to take it with him when he is working away from home to snuggle under, a little reminder of our cottage life πŸ™‚

  1. I think it is a great idea! And I like the colors. My Hubby needs a blanket or throw in the winter a lot. Nothing wrong with that! I do too! I love to snuggle. And I like a good murder mystery as well. And I have always liked Sherlock Holmes books.

    1. One of the joys of living in a 1850’s cottage is that they can be darn cold, as we are renovating each room we are adding insulation, so not long now before the blankets can be a statement piece of furniture accessory rather than a necessity to stop from catching hypothermia

      1. Insulation is a wonderful thing. I am sure a lot of old farm houses around here are still cold in the winter. They are such neat places. I like to see some of the old farm houses that have been taken care of especially.

    1. My thoughts entirely LOL heads up this WILL be the next must have accessory for all men, that’s what I’m telling Beloved anyway πŸ™‚

      1. A good tip for your marketing! Have said man blanket and camera at the ready at all times, in the hope of catching your beloved having forty winks – a quick drape over him and a couple of pics should do wonders and inspire all your village ladies to want to buy one, in the hope it puts their men folk to sleep – especially those poor ladies with tiresome husbands! πŸ™‚ (that’s not to say your Beloved is at all one of those guys, just, it might persuade those long suffers who have one, it will do the trick!!
        Okay, I’m going to dig the other way now, in the hope of getting out of my hole! LOL!!!

      2. I envisage only getting orders for ‘The Manblanket’ from women who were unfortunate enough to loose out on the draw for the Wicker Man escapade, Love your hole digging capabilities LOL I dig that many I sometimes if I’ve taken up drift mining, it may also explain Beloveds unexpected gift of a JCB

      3. Your beloved seems ever so thoughtful, to have got you such a useful gift! Something, I think I should put one of those on my own list of essentials! πŸ™‚

  2. Very subtle colours, he should be more than happy with that; men don’t seem to share a girl’s passion for bright shades for some reason do they?!

Leave a Reply

