That Awkward Moment When

A card had been pushed through my letterbox stating there is a parcel waiting for me at the post office……which is a complete mystery as neither Beloved or I will admit to ordering anything, luckily my new wool consignment arrived a few days ago so Beloved need never know about that

What on earth is it, unless it's the book I really ought to buy  on how to improve your memory
What on earth is it, unless it’s the book I really ought to buy on how to improve your memory

I eagerly inspected said package no clues ….and it’s just has our surname no prefix, I could wait for Beloved ….nah that’s not going to happen so I gingerly opened the box

Yeah its my eagerly anticipated Meerkat toy, yes I know it's a marketing ploy for an insurance company , but who cares I love these guys
Yeah its my eagerly anticipated Meerkat toy, yes I know it’s a marketing ploy for an insurance company , but who cares I love these guys

Only last night I’d beenΒ whining enquiring to Beloved where my toy was as the last e-mail I’d received from my meerkat was to say he’d fell in a canal in Holland and was waiting for his fur to dry out

All I have to do now is explain to Neurotic Cat NO she can't have him he's mine all mine I tell you
All I have to do now is explain to Neurotic Cat NO she can’t have him he’s mine all mine I tell you

 

9 thoughts on “That Awkward Moment When

  1. How amazing they give the Meerkats means to pre-warn their prospective new families of any slight disasters on route! He seems all completely fine apart from the cock eyed expression on his poor face, his wandering eyes could be a direct result of swallowing too much Dutch canal water, I suppose…poor thing! Though he does have the advantage now of seeing things coming from all angles which should be a great benefit for living in the same house as your feisty little cat!!! LOL! πŸ™‚

    1. Beloved said it wasn’t the actual Meerkat that has been sending me e-mails but his representative from the insurance company, obviously the man’s quite wrong, I mean how would the insurance company know the Meerkat had caught the wrong train and gone to Siberia by mistake then fell in a canal in Holland…I’m sure he says these things just to wind me up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

