Let the light shine

Just over 6 yrs ago Beloved & I were searching for a traditional metal worker to commission some hand crafted wrought iron light fittings, light switches and a fireside set, we found the perfect workman Nigel Tyas up in Yorkshire Dales, everything we have commissioned has been fitted except the light in the stairwell……Today is the day Beloved said “OK let’s get this done”

The widow Maker Ladder was put into position, I'm always slightly nervous whenever Beloved goes up a ladder after he fell out of the loft ....but that's another story
The widow Maker Ladder was put into position, I’m always slightly nervous whenever Beloved goes up a ladder after he fell out of the loft ….but that’s another story

I have such high hopes of how my light will look after all I’ve waited along time….lets hope I still like the fitting. After just over an hour Ta Dah

It's still as gorgeous as I remember, I love the shadows it throws over the walls
It’s still as gorgeous as I remember, I love the shadows it throws over the walls

What do you know 6 yrs doesn’t seem so long after all 😀

12 thoughts on “Let the light shine

    1. I spent at least a week up that ladder knocking the plaster off the walls in the stairwell it surprising how over confident you get after a while, Beloved caught me on more than one occasion hanging off the ladder trying to reach just a little further….I think I’m more dangerous than him LOL

      1. Oh my goodness! Glad you didn’t fall. Ladders are not the safest things to be on. I have been up a few and I don’t care to get on any that high. I get over confident too. It is easy when you are getting on happily and think you can do it. Glad it is done and it is lovely.

      2. We are slowly making progress, trouble is we either have the time and no funds or the funds and no time…every now and again we get both together LOL

    1. Thank you…..I like gothic….you should see the mirror (another auction find) we have in the dining room, not every ones taste but it looks sooo right n the cottage lol

Leave a Reply

