Which Way Is Up ??

Ok I thought I’m on top of my to do list …..WRONG !!! what a week and it’s only Wednesday. Firstly I’ve been commissioned to knit another shawl which I’m very excited about as I love the thought of knitting another heirloom item

I've only just begun the 'Autumn Shawl' so named because its going to take me the most of autumn to complete
I’ve only just begun the ‘Autumn Shawl’ so named because its going to take me the most of autumn to complete, this will be the centre panel which will have a large complimenting border

Yesterday Beloved informed me we have been invited to a corporate weekend no less atΒ GoodwardΒ which we will see Beloved & I in period costume. I’m thinking 1940’s as that era was soooo smart….by the way I don’t own a 1940’s day dress….. cue a shopping expedition this weekend to ALL the local vintage clothing emporiums to kit us both out. Then there is the ensuing self-imposed drama concerning a website, I’m considering creating an all singing & dancing website just for my rabbits, alas my Etsy/ Folksy shops are named Cottage On The Green and that domain has been allocated so do I re brand? close my shops down & just sell from my website? leave the shops open but remove all stock yet keep the store front name? just remove all rabbit related items and keep the shops open with my other hand crafted items?…. cue headache while I try to work out my best options

I’ve also been commissioned a specific super hero rabbit , I’m not even sure where to start on that….cue lots of Pinterest time purely for research obviously

Oh and look what I’ve found, bought and given Beloved a heart attack with the price

William Morris wallpaper for my bathroom
William Morris wallpaper for my bathroom, I’ve justified buying Β this with the following reasoning I LOVE IT
27 thoughts on “Which Way Is Up ??

  1. Gorgeous wallpaper! Your shawl is looking beautiful too πŸ˜‰

    Hope you get your head round web stuff, there’s nothing worse than thinking yourself around in circles. This is why I do flow charts. After a glass of wine. Or two. Lol πŸ˜‰

  2. Wow,striking post, especially the bathroom wallpaper part….and,please,take a photo of you and your husband wearing vintage clothes….. please please please….. in my opinion,you should left the shops open and put on the link to your website on which you should be focused the most…

    1. There should be professional photographers at the weekend for promotional links to Beloveds / Sponsors companies so I’ll try and get some taken …. in sepia of course to match the occasion πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks for you comment, I think a re brand may be the way to go I know I can change my business page name on FB so at least I won’t loose all the hard work I’ve done up to now πŸ™‚

  3. Oh my I love that wallpaper! it’s gorgeous, I can’t wait to see more on that shawl, I love everything about shawls, wearing, knitting and now desigining, I hope you figure out the headache of your shops soon, I know what that can be like and have no other advice only go with your instinct. Superhero bunny sounds cool and interesting, I shall be watching with interest.

    1. Many thanks for your comments on the super dooper wall paper I have made a decision and it was easier than I first thought I have created a new website http://bunnybureaucom.ipage.com/ for now I’ve linked it to my existing FB page and my Etsy store then I’m going to un stock my Folksy store of rabbit related items and fill it with other goodies I make then put all things rabbit on my website I need a cup of tea now then knitting πŸ™‚

  4. Goodness what a week you are having, so daunting and yet so exciting too – keep the drip to full pelt for a while !!!!! πŸ™‚
    Whomever commissioned the new shawl is going to be a very lucky recipient, I have no doubt… already, after only a few rows, I can see it will be a treasured heirloom!
    I love that sedation can effect a good reaction!!! Loving your new web page and wish you all the luck in the world for many many happy sales over there as well as on your Etsy/Folksy too of course. I’m sure your historic and otherwise knitted and fabric bunnies will soon gather a pace of followers and investors
    My. My Goodwood what an invitation! AND, in vintage 1940’s attire,, definitely a chic era of nipped in waistbands done with super style. LOL hope Your Beloved is up for that.?!?….can’t wait for snaps…hope you will post,??? Is it for the horse racing??? Or should I expect you zooming around the motor circuit ??? Which ever, I’m sure your party will have a splendiferous day!!!!!

    OOO! It would be so cool to do a knitted version of BUGS!!!!, he was without doubt my fav cartoon character growing up, but of course, it could be another super hero…even if it is, try and persuade them over to BUGS Bunny!!! LOL πŸ˜‰

    WELL…..I just had to leave it to last……….THE WALL HANGING MATERIAL INVESTMENT – WOW!
    There is no doubt Mr. Morris knew how to chisel a wooden block! You have every right, I think, of justifying your purchase, with – ”I Love it”!!! If Your Beloved has any qualms about this- simply install him with an intravenous….it won’t take him long t come around then…..!!!!!!!! LOL πŸ™‚

    1. Isn’t it amazing that everything comes all at once :-)The weekend at Goodwood is a horseless carriage affair. Beloved say’s if I’m really well behaved I may sit in an auto-mobile !!! if a suitable image of Beloved & I can be captured of course I’ll be sharing LOL I’m quite excited about shopping for a new wardrobe of tailored clothing, for some unknown I really desire a woollen fitted coat how chic and it could always double up as a blanket for the marital bed if the winter turns harsh. I’ve been tweaking around with my website….I should be adding a shopping option over the next few days its all jolly nice to see my rabbits gathered in one warren. Mr Morris’s commission of wall hanging has been suitably approved by Beloved which is a blessing considering how many hours I had to work to afford it LOL

      1. It does sound as if you are in for an exciting weekend…do try and stay well behaved…I would love to hear more about those ‘automobeeeely thingys’ – so futuristic I’m told!!! I do like the desired choice of a fitted woollen outdoor covering for yourself in the 40’s theme,I imagine it will be something in the order of’
        https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=1840%27s+fitted+woolen+clothing&espv=2&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=stgIVLjMEpbXaq6agYgI&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAQ&biw=1093&bih=514#facrc=_&imgdii=_&imgrc=ZFPoAxTqR3bezM%253A%3BeIhDdeTxzUQTSM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fupload.wikimedia.org%252Fwikipedia%252Fcommons%252F8%252F84%252FMan's_silk_and_wool_twill_frock_coat_c._1820.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fen.wikipedia.org%252Fwiki%252FFrock_coat%3B3749%3B6088 – Very fetching!!!;-/
        though…with all the excitement of perceiving your own immaculate dress code… I ponder you may have neglected to acquire any modesty cloth for Your Beloved – in which case I am not sure it would be appropriate to view any’ flash’ photographic records of your day- shame – though …if I do, then, I will stay well and truly firmly planted behind my lace handkerchief with smelling salts at the ready!!!! LOL
        Its good to know you now have approval for the purchase you already had hidden in the bowels of your wardrobes !!!!! I had never any doubt Your Beloved would deny your desire to spend your hard earned labour monies on such an Avant-garde piece of art!
        How wonderful to have all your beloved bunnies residing now in their own special warren awaiting worldwide distribution…!!! I look forward to seeing your web page develop and wish you Good Luck and Good Speed to finding them all new homes!!! πŸ™‚

      2. Beloved is trailing around with me this weekend to find a suitable accompaniment to my attire, a suit & hat combination me thinks, and then next weekend we shall grace Goodwood in style, love your link πŸ˜€ oh I do hope I can find just what I’m looking for or it may lead to me having a seizure. Beloved informed me of the itinerary last night…Champagne breakfast, 4 course lunch wine included, high tea to include cocktails…which I think means gin with a cherry in, then off to the hotel for supper, dancing and late night cavorting, I can see I will have to pace myself or one will be fit to bursting at the seams !!! I can envisage every photo will including me stuffing my face of drinking out of a wine bottle which I sure will do my reputation the power of good πŸ™‚ I’m still not 100% happy with my website but I am having fun playing around with it obviously it would help if I knew what I was doing…but that has never stopped me yet πŸ™‚

      3. What an amazing day you are in for next weekend! I should wear a cushion or two for the fitting of your woollen coat, that way you’ll know it will still fit by the end of the evening! I wonder… does pacing yourself, mean having to turn your drip down ?!? As I write to you I have plopped a cherry into my stout bottle, never realised putting a cherry into a beverage made a cocktail.?!? Though I must say, It’s a bit disappointing…every time I try for a swig, the darned thing stops the flow of stout!!! ;-/ Maybe cocktails are overrated!!! LOL
        Keep an eye open for the photographer on his rounds, that way you can always pass the bottle quickly to Beloved and no-one will be any the wiser about your daily intake!!!
        I’m sure persisting along with the tinkering of your new website will result in nothing less than brilliance, at least your 2nd born can be called to your rescue!
        Hope the shopping expedition goes well with Beloved πŸ™‚

      4. I sure hope I can find what I’m looking for on my… sorry OUR shopping expedition & I hope I look something vaguely like how I imagine LOL, UPDATE as it is our wedding anniversary next Friday the corporation holding the event at Goodwood have paid for Beloved & I to stay in a hotel on Friday night as well !!!! I’m totally overwhelmed

      5. OMG!!! Only having a celebrity status would gain such a benefit…I am in such awe to be a such a lowly follower…be sure to watch out for autograph hunters at your breakfast table!!!
        Though, what a wonderful gesture, and, I wish you both in advance, a totally amazing and enjoyable anniversary!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        I have no doubt you will find exactly the item you desire, though a good cotton gag for your Beloved should stifle all his sighs and Hmh’s through your selection processes !!! In other word’s, take as long as you need….All Beloved’s stifled muffles will fall on deaf ears – in this important weekend choice!!! It is imperative you get your perfect outfit, otherwise how will the weekend pan out….??? No matter however long it takes…Beloved is in no danger, oxygen can pass quite freely through a cotton gag! If all else fails, Beloved can have a rag and bone outfit and it will all be fine LOL πŸ™‚

      6. After traipsing around Lincoln’s antique centres & vintage clothing emporiums it transpires that ladies from the 1940’s were approximately a foot shorter than me and at least 2 stone lighter….they were blooming tiny !! I have an outfit which includes a hat πŸ™‚ I won’t say any more I’ll let you see what I bought when I do ‘The Goodwood’ post alas Beloved has the same problem…did they not have 6 foot gents back then ??

  5. I, too, am always drawn to William Morris prints, especially wallpaper. I don’t really have a place for it in the house except maybe just a small bit in the master closet where a little elegance goes a long way. The piece you chose is so soft and alive. Your reason for buying it is the best one I can think of. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

  6. Decisions decisions! I hate trying to make the right one. You will do fine. I love the wallpaper! So pretty and it will fit in with what you are doing with your home. I hope Beloved is okay now. πŸ˜€

  7. Wow, once again I’m left wondering where you find the time for all this stuff! The wallpaper is especially fab… That’s the first time I’ve ever thought to myself “oooh, nice wallpaper”! Well worth the expense, I say.

Leave a Reply

