Please, Please Happiness Engineers – If it ain’t broke don’t fix it.

yep I know where you are coming from

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

So yet again this morning I open up WordPress and I find that everything has changed visually.  I am happy to embrace change and value the fact that I am hosted free of charge here on WordPress but I do think at times the old adage “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it” comes to mind.

I am not a luddite but having battled with the new editing with its irritating boop de boop – deformating – cumbersome structure I returned to the classic mode.   Suddenly menus are moved to the left and I thought I had a brain event overnight – then the dashboard changed last week and now we have icons instead of text and all without so much as a word of warning..

It is getting to the point when I dread opening up the platform and so as a simple request to make my Christmas more…

View original post 98 more words

4 thoughts on “Please, Please Happiness Engineers – If it ain’t broke don’t fix it.

  1. Oh no this is so frustrating! I’m self-hosted on WordPress and haven’t noticed any changes yet. I really hope my dashboard stays the same as I’m so comfortable with it! this sounds like a nightmare!

Leave a Reply

