Back In The Real World

Now let’s get back to the serious stuff, my summer holidays have been and gone …even if I haven’t caught up with the washing yet, so back to my foray into the world of knitting, while having a quick peek on Ravelry…. OK I admit it, it  wasn’t a quick peek I’m sure there is a time slip every time I go on that site, it felt like 10 minuets yet in reality I was on there over an hour, and look what I found a beautiful shawl pattern by Sylvia Bo Bilva

My cunning plan is to knit 2 of these little beauties, sew them together and viola a super warm yet lacy baby blanket
My cunning plan is to knit 2 of these little beauties, sew them together and viola a super warm yet lacy baby blanket, I knitted it in Aran yarn so it should keep a little one snugly all winter

I have to admit to having withdrawal symptoms as I haven’t crafted a rabbit in what feels like for ever, I’m itching to create some rag doll rabbits alas due to the renovation of the ‘Master Boudoir’ my crafting den has been overtaken with boxes and even though I know my dependable sewing machine is in there I can’t even see it !!!! so my trusty knitting needles have been put to work

Who would believe this little lot will be transformed into a cute bunny
Who would believe this little lot will hopefully be transformed into a cute bunny, you have no idea how much I’m looking forward to weaving all those ends in 🙂

I also have another WIP on my needles… you know how it is, you find something you want to create and the urge to cast on overwhelms all common sense, or at least it does in my case, but I’ll save that project for another post.

21 thoughts on “Back In The Real World

  1. I love so much the beautiful shawl of yours!!!! Really the pattern is so appealing and have just realized that I have it saved on my computer………………… time to try it,don’t you think? 😉 Sorry I’m not so present lately but I’m so damn busy with my gifts….. something like knitting or crochet till midnight every evening…… yes,I know,I’m out of my mind………….

    1. Many thanks for your lovely comment, however I would recommend another of Sylvia’s shawls http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-elder-tree-shawl
      as the Lonely Tree shawl is quite small hence I’m making 2 to turn it into a blanket, I’ve started the Elder Tree Shawl and I’m very pleased with it.
      You are keeping busy, I hope you have taken photos of everything to show us your handiwork once your gifts have been accepted by their recipients, as for being out of your mind, you are in good company as no doubt every crafter will be doing something similar 😀

      1. oh,you’re so right!I have no time to breath….. but my headache is now telling me to take a break…. the pattern you suggested is now save on my computer 😉 Thanks,my dear friend ❤ ❤ ❤ I hope that I'll be able to knit it….. your shawl is so tenderly beautiful ❤ ❤ ❤

      2. Thank you ❤ all your gifts will be received with joy and appreciation making your hand crafted Christmas oh so special for all involved, keep well my dear friend 😀

      3. ❤ ❤ ❤ I have to be honest and tell you that I would have liked to craft something to you too but just hadn't had enough time :/ ……. have to organize me better for next time …

      4. I thought the same !!!! and just like you I’m pushing myself to finish some last minuet gifts…more to be revealed in another post, I have 5 days to get everything completed as at the weekend I’m at The Workplace for 7 days…yes I’m working ALL Christmas, so how about we have a summer solstice gift exchange ? which should give me plenty of time to to think of something really special to create for you ❤ ❤ ❤

      5. Sorry to hear that you have to work on Xmas but if I understood it right, since the nature of your job,this could easy occured…well,if that can be of any confort to you, you have all my admiration!Only people with a big heart can do a kind of job like yours. Chapeau for thousants of times and more!!
        Your idea about a gift exchange is simply perfect! We have a deal,my friend!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      6. I really don’t mind working over Christmas, we will be having our celebrations on the 27th as 1st Born’s Lady Love is also working Christmas day
        I’ve been thinking of just the right gift exchange….of course it will have to involve a rabbit somewhere LOL

      7. I have no doubt about your rabbits! They are so very special!Can’t stop to tell that I love them so much,especially the Heritage ones!!!

  2. I like the shawl/blanket. It is pretty and would make a wonderful baby blanket. I look forward to your next new rabbit. I have missed your posts. I know it is good to get away now and then. I am glad you had a good time off. We all need it. So glad to have you back though. 🙂

    1. What a wonderful comment, I knitted half the shawl/ blanket while away…well I had to something while Beloved fawned over car photos of an evening LOL. It’s good to be back crafting away in my spare time and catching up on blog posts, it never ceases to amaze me how much our blogging community shares and supports one another

    1. Aww thank you, every little one should have their own Memory/ Snuggle Blanket, this creation should be done before too long, the bunny might take a little longer as I got side tracked …more on that in a new post LOL

  3. I can’t wait to see the new cute little knitted bunny assembled and the knitted shawl is just beautiful!!! Once your crafting den is available for service, wouldn’t it be wonderful if you could book a month’s break from The Workplace…to catch up on all those fabric creations you have in mind 😉

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment,I have rather missed being able to get into my crafting den which is why I have been concentrating on knitting at the moment, I do peek my head around at least once a week just to view my package boxes of fabric…..now I know I have an obsession 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

