Consider It Done

I’ve been knitting like a deranged conscientious  woman, I’ll pulled out all the stops, well apart from leaving the house to attend Gelfling Grandson’s portrayal of a sheep in the school nativity play,  as well as his Christingle service, and now my little family of folk art toddler friendly rabbits are ready to leave the warren

Ma & Pa Rabbits having a quick cuddle while the kids are not around
Ma & Pa Rabbit having a quick cuddle while the kids are not around
The kids posing for their first ever photo .. they were rather well behaved
The kids posing for their first ever photo .. they were rather well-behaved, rounding them up into the same spot was a little tricky mind you
All together now, say "Cheese" and here is the whole family ready to make an entrance on Christmas morning
All together now, say “Cheese” and here is the whole family ready to make an entrance on Christmas morning

And what became of my quest to finish my baby blanket that started life as 2 shawls…I’ve only gone and finished that as well !!!!

Who would have thought that 2 shawls would make such a perfect blanket
Who would have thought that 2 shawls would make such a perfect blanket
Another picture of my blanket ...you know just in case you haven't realised how pleased I am with the finished article
Another picture of my blanket …you know just in case you haven’t realised how pleased I am with the finished article

Oh and last not least a cheeky little picture of a fluffy tail

Sorry I couldn't resist a little shot of the oh sooo cute rabbit tails :-)
Sorry I couldn’t resist a little shot of the oh sooo cute rabbit tails 🙂
27 thoughts on “Consider It Done

    1. Oh thank you, I have left the faces blank on purpose as they are more folk art, do you think they still l look all right like that ??
      In answer to your question I always leave the eyes next till last, and I use buttons because I think they give a more quizzical look …I place the eyes on the head and move them about till I get the ‘look’ I’m after then sew them on, I leave the ears till last and do the same thing as the ear position can alter the whole face…hope that helped xx

      1. It helped a lot,thanks!!And yes,the blank faces are a great idea!!! I my mind, I gave them the face features I like most…. actually they are more personal in that way,don’t you think? Well done,Roma!!!You’re a great inspiration!!

    1. Thank you for such a lovely comment, I was cutting it a little fine but it’s lovely to see the little rabbit family all together, I just hope the recipient loves them too

  1. Those rabbits are just darling! I’m showing your blog to my friend who knits and crochets. I want her to make these for me (she wants to teach me, but I’m all thumbs). 🙂 Love your work!

  2. Super sweet and simply stunning!!! Mrs.P I do think you have done yourself proud 😀 Your blanket is absolutely beautiful ❤ ❤ ❤ and finished so quickly, no wonder you had hot sweats yesterday, I wouldn't be surprised if you had steam coming out of your ears during your knitting frenzy LOL I hope the cordial cooled you down after you finished with the needles….or, at least sedated you after the marathon?!? Then there's the Bunny family…what can I say…….Just adorable, I think when Santa delivers this one, the memory of receiving them will last a lifetime! 🙂

    1. Mwah for such a lovely comment, I wasn’t sure if I had made the right decision leaving the faces blank, but seeing the whole rabbit family together I think they look fine, I’m sure Beloved is quite thankful the projects are out of the way, he risked being poked in the ribcage more then once the way my arms were flapping around.
      As for the hot sweats I’m now back to mastering the one arm quilt waft during the night…I’m sure my right arm is bulking up as it’s the one I use the most, Beloved is running the gauntlet of catching pneumonia the quilt is being waggled so much LOL

      1. Sometimes less is more!!! I loved the little bunnies 🙂
        Your poor Beloved….maybe he should prepare well and sleep in some thermals, woolly socks and a nightcap as its draughty season again LOL 😀

      2. Sorry it’s taking me sooo long to reply, work is full on at the moment, it’s all I’m doing … work, sleep, repeat 😦 Beloved is being a stalwart, when he does get to spend time with me I try to freeze him to death !!! I’ll catch up with you in The New Year when my work / life / craft balance returns 🙂

      3. It sounds like lots of hard work, though I’m sure the Residents at The Workplace appreciate having you around are happy to see so much of you! 🙂 Poor Beloved…doesn’t sound like he’s fairing any better still trying to sleep through gale force winds!!! 😉 .
        Look forward to catching up again in the New Year….All the Best to You and Yours

      4. Yeah it’s the 27th …. time for my Christmas now LOL and would you jolly well believe it I have a stinking cold not Beloved, obviously his nightshirt and bell hat has done the trick in keeping him warm

      5. Who knew a nightshirt and bell cap could be so fetching! LOL
        I hope your Christmas Lurgy doesn’t prevent you from enjoying all your planned frivolities with family and friends today?!? I reckon a good dose of medicinal cordial should help things along terribly well 😉 Have a great time!!!

      6. It wasn’t the lurgy that tried to spoil the get together but the snow!! 2nd Born & his Lady Love live in the Derbyshire Dales, poor Lady Love got stuck at at work and didn’t make it home till 3am in the morning, it took 2nd Born over 2 and a half hours to drive 8 miles to fetch her and the same to get back home…luckily the roads cleared later in the day so we were all able to spend the evening together

      7. I suspect Second born’s Lady Love thought her knight in shining armour had arrived when he turned up in his car !!!! what a relief there was a nice outcome after battling through all that snow and you did all get together in the end!!! I hope you’re feeling a bit better and the second half of your marathon stint at The Workplace passes quickly too….that bucket will be waiting ;-).
        Best Wishes for a Great New Year!! 😀

      1. He might like to play with your yarn as well as a cat might. He will keep you busy for sure, but he will learn when you need him to stay away from things. He looks like a smart pup. I think our next dog will be an older dog. Puppies take too much energy. 😀

Leave a Reply

