Woo Hoo A Liebster Award


It is with the utmost pleasure that I announce that chrllrobb has nominated me & my inane ramblings for a Liebster award, Thank you my dear friend 🙂  her blog never ceases to be informative, helpful, creative and a joy to read … now for the questions

1 What do you most like to read ?

I have rather a penchant for murder mysteries, not sure why but hey ho 🙂

2 If you like crafts, what is your favourite thing to do ?

I love knitting, I’m slowly getting my head around crochet, I can sew, and just these last few weeks I’ve thrown my hat into the cross stitch arena

3 What is #1 on your bucket list ?

Mmmm tricky one, there are lots of things on my list, but I think up near the top is to get the cottage renovation finished !!!!

4 What is you favourite quote ?

It’ll be lovely when it’s done …this is in regard to the cottage LOL

5 Why did you start a blog ?

This is a simple question, as you may or may not know I work in the realm of Dementia care, so my blog is just a reminder that I have a life full of quirks, humour, love, laughter and anecdotes … least I forget

6 What is your best ( most treasured ) memories

Being in a tiny village in the Derbyshire Dales many many years ago with Beloved, the boys were still little, and we called in a craft fair where my imagination was sparked, a perfect moment in time, when I realised I have everything I need

7 If you could visit anywhere in the world where would it be ?

Beloved & I have been to some amazing places over the years, one day I would love to visit New Zealand

8 If you were an animal which would you be and why ?

A cat, they are so aloof, mysterious, and please themselves, oh and if you get to be my cat you are worshipped

9 What makes you happy?

The little stuff

10 Do you have any advice for new bloggers ?

Yes… go for it, the community is astounding

11 What is something you wish people knew about you and they probably don’t  ?

I live with depression

Now for random facts about me

I learnt to ride a motorcycle before I learnt to drive

I’ve been hot air ballooning

I drink tea at home yet when out & about or on my travels I only drink coffee

I’m a vegetarian

I went to Sunday school from the age of 4- 16

I once sewed samples for the designer Betty Jackson

I love to walk

I was brought up in an ex mining village

I’d rather read than watch TV

I can erect a tent on my own

I’ve never had any childhood diseases

Many thanks for reading and perhaps learning a little about my world , and now  I would like to nominate a few of the outstanding blogs I follow

steampooka

beakupcrafts

crawcraftsbeastie

Taties world

Should you accept this award, you’ll need to know the rules, which are:

1: Acknowledge and accept the Liebster Award by leaving a comment on the blog where you were nominated.
2: Copy and paste the Liebster logo onto your own blog.
3: Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
4: Answer the 11 questions put to you by the person who nominated you.
5: List 11 random facts about yourself.
6: Nominate and link to 3—11 other blogs you enjoy that have less than 3000 followers
7: List 11 questions for your Liebster Award nominees on your blog.
8: Inform your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.

My questions should you choose to accept this award are

1 Tea of coffee ?

2 What was the first book you remember reading ?

3 What is your favourite pastime ?

4  What one item would you buy if money was no object ?

5 Name an ambition you harbour

6 Describe your perfect day

7 Describe yourself in 3 words

8 What can you see from your sitting room window

9 What made you start a blog

10 How did you come up with your blogs title

11 Where will you go next time you leave the house

 

 

31 thoughts on “Woo Hoo A Liebster Award

  1. Some interesting facts about yourself there! I agree with you – bloggers are a great bunch and getting to know them through awards like these is wonderful:)

  2. Wow! Hot air ballooning…..exhilarating or scary? I’m not sure I could be persuaded into one with my fear of heights but a very brave adventure for you I’m sure! 🙂

    1. Hot air ballooning has to be ONE of the most amazing adventures Beloved & I have embarked on ….of course the landing ‘could’ have been a little smoother LOL

      1. I should imagine there isn’t much gracefulness in a basket bumping and skipping across a field – just a case of…bend your knees, shut your eyes and hold on tight…! 😉

      2. Bend your knees, shut your eyes and hold on tight LOL do you have any idea how difficult that is to do while holding your breath, making sure my bustle stays intact while trying to remain an air of composure 🙂

      3. I would have hoped that the generous helping of juniper cordial before take off would have anaesthetised any inhibitions either to the state of your wig or whether your bustle was going to be a face wrap on landing!!!….I’m sure the donkeys in the field where you landed were not at all concerned with your composure and pleased to see one of their companions safely back on Terra firma LOL 😀

      4. As it was a Sunday it twas a juniper free day, still it could have been worse, there was a bull in the next field, imagine if we had landed there…..fighting that sucker off would not have been a pretty sight LOL

  3. Congrats on your award! Loved reading your facts, I agree these question are a great way to know a bit more about the bloggers. Thanks so much for my nomination and I’m looking forward to checking out the other blogs! x

  4. Well deserved! I love reading more about the people behind the blogs 🙂 And Im so happy to read youve started cross stitching recently! Sewing samples mustve been awesome .. What a cool job!

  5. Roma, you deserved the award. I love reading your blog and I loved your answers. I have learned a bit more about you. I think I would like to go up in a Hot Air Balloon. It would be so amazing to see the world below. All the colors and things. I love the questions you had for your nominees. Very good ones. Funny you would like to visit New Zealand. Hubby and I have joked about moving there. I think it is about as perfect a climate as you can ask for. 🙂

    1. Oh thank you so much, the hot air experience was amazing, I would thoroughly recommend it, I’m not sure whe we will be able to visit New Zealand, perhaps when we retire so that will be about 10 years away LOL

      1. Beloved & I can always live in hope, but to be fair if we never travelled overseas again I’d be content as we have seen some amazing places and shared wonderful times holding precious memories

  6. Congratulations on your award, and thanks for nominating me! I’ve got a long weekend coming up (first since before Christmas, woooooo!) so I’ll FINALLY get a chance to reply & check out your other nominees. It’s always fun to learn more about the people behind the blogs… Like crosstitchery I’m really impressed that you used to sew samples, how cool! Thanks again 🙂

    1. I hit the favourite button straight away, your photos are so clear and crisp, do you have a light box? an amazing camera ? or naturally talented in the photographic arena 🙂 Soooo looking forward to see which Beasties join the party, I hope they find loving homes ASAP

Leave a Reply

