Real Life

I now have had my hair cut so that means I can be let out in the real world without scaring the locals, and just because I can ….. I wore my new tunic

Just for the record this is my first and probably last ever selfie as I have a tendency to look like the village eejit  on photographs LOL
Just for the record this is my first and probably last ever selfie as I have a tendency to look like the village eejit in photographs LOL

Oh and K9 swears he has NOT been chewing my plants

 

Nooooooo it wasn't me I'm simply clearing up Neurotic Cats mess !!!!!!
Nooooooo it wasn’t me I’m simply clearing up Neurotic Cats mess !!!!!!

POST EDIT
Please excuse the creases on my top in the first photo and the clothes prop in the second one, what can I say that’s my real life πŸ™‚

29 thoughts on “Real Life

      1. That’s a great theory:-) mutant snails …I’m sure Mrs P will buy that…it’s not like she would purposely hunt for HUGE creatures like that, and of course Neurotic Cat is in league with them …that is the sort of things cats do isn’t it

    1. Tajana your comment warms my soul, if a great crafter like your good self thinks my tunic is OK that’s the icing on the cake for me ❀ ❀ ❀

      1. My dear, I’m not a good crafter, you’re just too kind with me! You made a great garment and have to enjoy it! I wish I were able to sew like you do !!!

      2. Don’t sell yourself short, your crochet is simply amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I should know I have examples on show at the cottage xx

    1. I must be one of the few folks in the village who doesn’t have chickens….and they all say what ferocious diggers they are, so I guess a few chewed plants are nothing in the great scheme of things LOL

  1. It’s lovely to see a photo of you and your hair and new tunic looks fab! I’m all for real life posts – there’s so much of only sharing a perfectly-curated life online these days, and we all having washing to do! x

    1. Awww many many thanks for your lovely comment, of course I agree I’d rather see ‘real’ photos, they reveal more of the essence of someone than a studio photo ever could, and I’m sure I have more washing than an ordinary person ought to LOL

    1. LOL I much prefer to be behind the camera rather than in front of it, but due to Beloved slumming it in hotels while on a business trip and me not being bothered to work out how to set the timer on the camera it was the best I could do πŸ™‚

  2. You tunic looks fab! And a lovely job done by ‘The Shed’ (If you get my other message -then it makes sense) …it seems there was no need for the industrial strimmer after all!! LOL I’m very much like you about being behind the camera, but it’s so lovely to see you and of course sporting your latest fashion make – can’t wait to see what fabric options you have lined up for the next tunic, with the new purchases winging their way already!! πŸ˜‰ K9 seems to be sampling your garden very well(minimally), at least he hasn’t eaten a ten foot border lavender hedge!!! We planted it in readiness to make Peppy’s yard smell nice..Hmm, well, it lasted less than two weeks! As for the prop! …what can I say…such new fangled luxury!…My ‘prop’ was fashioned by my Dearest’s own hands – its one of his roofing laths with a V groove cut out of the top – at least I’ve stopped getting splinters this last five years, as it”s weathered down! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, ‘The Shed’ did their best even though at times she impersonated http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/5000000/Edward-Scissorhands-edward-scissorhands-5047831-852-480.jpg and it was well worth the ha’penny, do you think I might have set a prescience in jaunty angled selfies ??
      What on earth did Peppy do with the lavender dig it up ?? eat it ?? alas K9 must be some sort of culinary expert as he’s chomped his way through the sage, thyme and rosemary !! perhaps a little mixed herbs on his food might be the order of the day πŸ™‚
      What can I say about the clothes prop, a luxury indeed, I think Beloved bought them by mistake thinking they were acrow props, on realising his mistake he thrust them at me with the immortal words …”Don’t ever say I don’t buy you owt” whereas your Dearest took it upon himself to hand craft you a personalised washing accessory, the splinters must have made your heart sing as a wonderful reminder of your cherished gift LOL

      1. LOL there must have been a fair amount of snipping in that case πŸ˜€ as for the angle….I wonder which degree you could reach after a juniper cordial hehehe! πŸ˜‰
        Ahh the lavender hedge…it was completely consumed…save a few woody twiglets! Poor Peppy had terrible bowl problems for the first few years( a problem for Weimaraners apparently – though the piece of vet bed he must have consumed at the breeders and later one of Dearest’s socks travelling through his intestines didn’t help either!!! :-@ ), both a horrific shock to see expelled/appear!!! maybe he thought the greenery would help digestion??
        What a relief your Beloved saw the error of his way, before trying to support your homestead lol πŸ˜€

      2. LOL sorry but the thought of Dearest socks working it’s way through the digestive tract and making a startling re appearance post journey must have had you on tender hooks …pray tell was it a freshly laundered sock or post boot wearing ??? after that experience greenery was bound to make an appearance on the menu πŸ™‚

      3. LOL to be honest, I would have hoped it was a freshly laundered one, but it was kind of hard to tell when he returned it to us… as you may imagine ;-/ How he even survived is beyond belief??

    1. Aww thank you, I do rather enjoy going to the hairdressers firstly because of the pampering, but secondly because everyone who goes past pops in for a chat, a cuppa or a sweet ( they are always on the counter ) even the dog walkers call in as Ginny keeps dog treats in the back room ahhh the joys of living in a rural community πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. Why thank you for your lovely comment xx of course Oscar remains adamant Neurotic Cat was the one to has been chomping merrily away on the garden foliage πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

