Just When I Thought I Wasn’t A Hoarder

Just when I thought I wasn’t a hoarder…..I think I have to admit I actually just might be a teeny-weeny little bit !!!

Let me start at the beginning, Beloved & I are on a weeks annual leave, and although we were planning on hobnobbing around the country we HAVEN’T had one single day of sunshine, thus uninspired we turned our attention to ‘The Master Bedroom’ renovation

This was the beginning of the weeks...looks a little like the black hole of Calcutta doesn't it
This was the beginning of the week…looks a little like the Black Hole of Calcutta doesn’t it ??

While Beloved flogged away I was left with the enviable task of emptying the walk in wardrobe, I know spoiled or what !!! when I came upon a pair of shoes I’d forgotten I even had !!!

How can you forget you had a pair of shoes ??? The best bit is I was going shoe shopping this weekend now A) I don't have to and B) I have shoe money burning a hole in my pocket :-)
How can you forget you had a pair of shoes ??? The best bit is I was going shoe shopping this weekend now A) I don’t have to and B) I have shoe money burning a hole in my pocket πŸ™‚

I also came across MORE wool I had stashed away ….I now have more yarn than is legally viable when you don’t own a wool shop!!!

Oh and books…I have an extraordinary amount of books oops LOL

Beloved has been busy, if not a little messy
Beloved has been busy, if not a little messy, wondering what the wooden frame /stage thingy is about ?? it’s a platform so Beloved can stand at the right hight to plaster the ceiling which he’s never done before, so that should be fun

Oh and I nearly forgot

My lovely fireplace has been fitted,
My lovely fireplace has been fitted,
16 thoughts on “Just When I Thought I Wasn’t A Hoarder

  1. Fireplace in its rightful place at last – it is amazingly beautiful! I love ‘before and after’ posts so will be watching your progress intently. We spent last weekend redoing our sons’ bedroom…blog post will follow soon:)

  2. Good luck with your work, I hope you will get a wonderful new bedroom. I found such long forgotten treasures too in my wardrobe… there was exactly the same sweater I ordered last week… I just forgot that I still have it… think I need a margarita :o) or two :o)

  3. But..if Your bedroom is being renovated, where exactly do you sleep….? A stupid question just to say hello and tell I’ll be back in a week πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

    1. The cottage has 3 bedrooms, the one being renovated, one that is FULL of storage boxes LOL and the one we sleep in.
      Have a great week πŸ™‚

    1. A joy yes, but also a little embarrassing that I should have put stuff away only to forget about it, Mmmmmm now what do I spend the shoe money on ???? LOL

      1. LOL! …Could it be…you are entering the senior moment brigade?? I’ve been a member for quite some time now…I think ?!? ;-/
        Perhaps it could be a good time to exercise your fabric purchase button finger, after all – you don’t want to be having to repair a burnt hole in your pocket πŸ˜‰

  4. Hahaha! I can usually deny my hoarding tendencies until I move house, and then I’m just horrified by how much stuff I own. But at least you found a “new” pair of shoes! Hope the Master Bedroom renovation is going well, your fireplace looks beautiful in its new home πŸ™‚

    1. What Sarah Beeny doesn’t tell you about renovation is how you have hair like straw and skin the texture of sandpaper due to the dust !!!! on the plus side I have found a few treasures I didn’t realise I owned LOL

Leave a Reply

