In Search Of The Holy Ball Of Yarn

And so the search begins …the project I’m working on for Tajana involves 5 shades of 2 colours so to run out of 1 shade with only 16 stitches to go left me with a bit of a nightmare, mainly because the yarn I’m using is all from my stash

Me having an addiction to yarn ...now that would be down right silly
Me having an addiction to yarn …now that would be down right silly, I see it more as insulation for the cupboard I keep it in 😀

My stash has been bought mostly on-line at a good price because it’s going to be discontinued or unavailable in a certain colour-way. When I began my project I assured myself I would have enough of each shade

I cut off a small amount of yarn .. which now means I have to find a match for 18 stitches, and  this morning set off to the two shops in town that sell a small selection of yarn …Shop 1) had nothing … Shop 2) had a very similar shade but in the wrong thickness it was in Aran …I’m using Double Knit ….Oh and did I mention it was a 400g ball !!!!!!!!!!!! on the verge of hysteria Beloved dragged me into a coffee shop for a small beverage

And cake ....Beloved bought cake too ...on the same scale :-)
And cake ….Beloved bought cake too …on the same scale 🙂

I’ll continue the tale when the coffee has left my system at the moment I feel the need to clean, walk the dog, knit, crochet, sew, and garden…..my coffee is a wonderful thing 😀

10 thoughts on “In Search Of The Holy Ball Of Yarn

  1. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 I know sooooooooooooooooooo wel what you mean so please enjoy your coffee and your cake!!! You deserve it!

  2. You couldn’t unpick a couple of rows and make it back up on a size smaller needles could you? It may be plenty that way and you probably wouldn’t even notice the size difference:)

  3. Hahaha! I’m on the edge of my seat as I read about your epic quest… And I love your justification for why stashing is so important. I myself have one of the best-insulated apartments around, and I’m now generously helping my parents stay toasty too!

Leave a Reply

