Inspiration For The Gift Exchange

When I was thinking of a project for my gift exchange with Tajana I took inspiration from my daily walk with K9 within a 2 minuet 20 seconds walk from the cottage …Yes I actually timed it …. I’m faced with this

I know poor me ... NOT !!!
I know poor me … NOT !!!    Because we live on the edge of the Lincolnshire Fens I’m surrounded by fields and a mass expanse of sky
At this time of year the browns and blues dominate the landscape
At this time of year the browns and blues dominate the landscape, so my mind began to whir on how I could translate this into a project
This is my favourite cottage in the whole village, unfortunately for me it's been in the same family for years, if it were ever to come up for sale I'd be  beating a path to the door to buy it
This is my favourite cottage in the whole village, unfortunately for me it’s been in the same family for years, if it were ever to come up for sale I’d be beating a path to the door to buy it…Oh and it has nothing to do with my gift to Tajana what soever LOL

All these photos were taken on a dull day, but that is what I love about living here, the view changes each day depending on the weather, time of day, and the seasons. Now as the gift has been popped into the post I’ll leave it to Tajna reveal what I actually created

21 thoughts on “Inspiration For The Gift Exchange

  1. I’m trying to type something clever and poetic to describe my feelings but the fact is that I’m speechless. I love what I see and the way you concieved your gift,it’s touching and tender. I do not deny that I’m so very curious about it and can’t wait the parcel being here. Yours will be post this afternoon so we will receive them nearly in the same time. Yippee!!!

    1. I’ve been wondering around the cottage thinking of the best place for the fairy, above the front door to keep my visitors safe? in the kitchen to keep an eye on K9,? my bedroom so I see it first thing in the morning & last thing at night? in my crafting den ?….when it’s been emptied of boxes ….oh the excitement !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Oh how I love the cheery yellow of oil seed rape – it signals the start of warmer weather to me! Although you can’t see much of the cottage, I’ll bet it would be my choice too with that location. Could you sneak a closer photo? Or chat up the owners and look inside!!!!!!

    1. I’ll take a walk down the side of the beck the cottage sits beside for a better photo, I would actually buy that cottage without looking inside purely for the location Kirsty Allsop & Phil Spencer would be proud of me LOL
      I must be one of the few people who loves the smell of oil seed rape… it’s so evocative of spring that and hawthorn blossom which is my absolute favourite

  3. Love the pics. Brought back lots of memories of biking around the Market Deeping /Spalding/ Peterborough areas. There was a definite attraction (to me) in being out in “the fens” alone on my bike. Everywhere was generally flat so the full beauty of the fields and sky could be appreciated. 🙂

  4. With all the inspiration around you, there’s no doubting your creation will be lovely and a nice surprise for Tajana :-)! I bet you can’t wait to spring out of bed and trot down the lane with K9 each morning…a beautiful country setting and the cottage…well…even half obscured, looks amazing!! I bet there would be a proper battle with sticks between many folk if it came onto the market LOL 😉

  5. A very beautiful and inspiring countryside. I would never had gotten the idea to use the colors in a project. You are so wonderfully creative. I can see why you love living where you do. 🙂

    1. I worry sometimes that only I can see where I’m going when I use colour to depict a scene, if I could paint it would be more obvious, but as I can’t I try to use the mediums I can craft in, perhaps I should describe my crafting as ‘abstract’ LOL

Leave a Reply

