And Now For Something Completely Different

I’m on a rest and relaxation week till my pulled muscle has time to heal, and I’ve been taking a look at some travel photos I have stored on my flash-drive, here’s what I found

A beautiful sunset in Borneo
A beautiful sunset in Borneo

 

Junks in Hong Kong
Junks in Hong Kong
A pier to no where Vietnam
A pier to nowhere Vietnam
Abseiling in Chang Mai Thailand
Abseiling in Chang Mai Thailand
Jeep safari in Dubai
Jeep safari in Dubai

I’m truly lucky to have such memories …I feel better already šŸ˜€

23 thoughts on “And Now For Something Completely Different

  1. What a wonderful place to be…home.. and, revisiting fantastic times!! You have certainly had some brilliant experiences šŸ˜€
    Hope you have jumped up and down LOTS on that clicker by now??? LOL šŸ˜‰

    1. Most of the experiences have been fantastic, a few of them stupid, ie, white water rafting in snake infested waters, and a couple of adventures may have been downright dangerous, but hey ho the laughs we have had, and if we never get to go again (due to Beloveds job situation) we have had some amazing times šŸ™‚

      1. Sounds like you have lots to reminisce when you eventually get into old age LOL….let’s hope the adventures aren’t over for you both just yet šŸ˜€

    1. Beloved & I have been very fortunate to be able to travel, what I fancy now is a journey around the UK using only the back roads, I bet there is many a tale to be told on an adventure like that LOL

    1. If Beloved does get made redundant …which is looking quite likely our travels will stop, which is fine, we have been to places beyond our expectations and loved every minuet so we are content with our memories

  2. Oooh, great photos! You’ve inspired me to go digging through my own photographic archives… I’ve been meaning to print some of them out to liven up the magnolia walls of Beastie Towers for ages! I especially love the picture of the pier to nowhere… So peaceful! That must have been quite a series of holidays šŸ™‚

    1. One day …not sure when, I’d love to print out a selection form my photo stash to line to stairwell, I don’t think my photos are too bad for a look n’ click type of approach LOL

Leave a Reply

