My Gifts Are Here !!

WHOO HOO my gifts have arrived from Tajana  excitement does not come close as I unwrapped her parcel, now for lots of photos LOL

How beautiful all my goodies shown here together
How beautiful all my goodies shown here together, am I a super lucky girl or what *squeal*
A close up of her beautifully worked borders on  an amazing array of tea towels
A close up of her beautifully worked borders on an amazing array of tea towels
A gorgeous selection of crochet flowers which I aim to make into a  garland for my crafting den ...as soon as I can reclaim it form the boxes that are stored there due to the Master Bedroom renovations
A gorgeous selection of crochet flowers which I aim to make into a garland for my crafting den …as soon as I can reclaim it from the boxes that are stored there due to the Master Bedroom renovations
Two delicately crafted pieces or cross stitch, that I'm now going to carry from room to room to find the best vantage point from which to show them off
Two delicately crafted pieces or cross stitch, that I’m now going to carry from room to room to find the best vantage point from which to show them off
And finally Tajana's tea towels in their rightful place
And finally Tajana’s tea towels in their rightful place

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, I love every item you have graciously gifted to me on our gift exchange ❤ ❤ ❤

21 thoughts on “My Gifts Are Here !!

  1. The towels on the cooker looks the same as I imagined them in my mind at the beginning…no,better than I imagined… I’m so happy that the parcel had arrived and that the fairy can start her job 😃 💚

    1. The colours of the tea towels compliment my kitchen to perfection, and match the cottage feel I’m aiming to create, thank you for such thoughtful gifts ❤ ❤ ❤

      1. You’re welcome!!! It was a pleasure for me making those items and am so very happy to read your words 😊 My imagination works,that’s fine he he he 😜😜😜 I have a very romantic view of the cottage and it is lovely to be cradled with this thought….

    1. I know, how lucky am I to have such a bundle of hand crafted goodies delivered straight to my door, Tajana has done herself proud

  2. Tajana is a very talented lady without question, her crochet work is so beautiful 🙂 !!!! You are indeed a lucky lady to receive such lovely gifts and the tea towels look so at home – I think I wouldn’t ever use them (for fear or spoiling them) just have them as a wonderful decorative feature 😉 I love the garland idea too and those little needlepoint pictures are adorable, Tajana has obviously put lots of hours and love into all the gifts:-D !!!

    1. Tajana has stated that the tea towels are indeed suitable to be used due to their colour-fastness and the crochet cotton she has used, personally I’m going to use them ‘for show’ as they say in these parts…I suppose the correct term is ‘decorators pieces’ LOL
      Her work is par excellence and I really appreciate all the hard work she has put into my gifts, I’m very lucky to be on the receiving end of such beautiful work

      1. Tajana has put a lot of thought into you being able to actually use the lovely gifts – but I’m definitely with you as having them as ‘on show’ 😉

  3. The pieces are all so lovely. I love the lace work on the towels and the little flowers are so pretty. You both are so talented with your crochet/knitting work. I love your towels in the kitchen. Lovely! 🙂

  4. NICE! I never thought I could gawp in admiration and envy at dish towels, but those are just incredible… And they couldn’t fit better with your kitchen! Where did you choose to display your embroidered pieces in the end? Enjoy your lovely gifts 🙂

    1. Who would have thought dish towels could be made to look sooooo cool, Tajana did an amazing job, the cup embroidery will stay in the kitchen, I’m still undecided about the fairy, possibly she might go above my front door as a talisman for my visitors 🙂

Leave a Reply

