It Can’t Be True !!!!

I had an unexpected phone call yesterday, could I possibly go into ‘The Workplace’ even though it’s my day off as 3 folks had called in sick, “Of course” I chirped,

Anyhoo we have a fairly new lady staying with us who needs minimum assistance,

"Sweetheart" she said "Could you just come to the loo with me, due to arthritis I can't undo my trouser button"
“Sweetheart” she said “Could you just come to the loo with me, due to arthritis I can’t undo my trouser button”

I obliged with said button, then asked her if she would like me to wait outside “Oh no Dearie, your alright” I gave her a quizzical look as she perched on the ‘throne’ then tugged at the waistband on my own trousers OMGoodness

The label revealed all ...WE HAD THE SAME KNICKERS ON !!!!
The label revealed all …WE HAD THE SAME KNICKERS ON !!!! either she is very trendy or I have Old Lady pants

The two of us extolled the virtues of pants that cover the entire bottom, as I remarked “Be blowed if I’m paying Β£10 + for a pair knickers to have Β£5 worth creeping up my bum !!!” at which point ‘My Lady’ nearly fell off her perch laughing .

Regaining our composure we retreated to the lounge, where ‘My Lady’ gave Audrey Hepburn style entrance proclaiming to all and sundry “Ladies I still have it …I wear the same knickers as someone over 30 years my junior”

I’m still not sure if I’ve gone up or down in the residents estimation

31 thoughts on “It Can’t Be True !!!!

    1. I think ‘My Lady’ is just super stylish, trendy and knows a comfy pair of knickers when she sees them …not unlike our good selves

    1. For a moment I have to admit to being slightly mortified that I was wearing the same knickers as a lady 30 yrs older than me, then thought No see knows style, and comfort is paramount on the knicker front

      1. My Big man wears underwear of the same brand and I’m waiting to destroy mine to buy the same … so don’t worry, the lady knows what comfort is.. πŸ™‚

  1. LOL πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    At any age, comfort is a must!! Could it be, I wonder, that your dear lady has been wearing them (not the same pair obviously!!) since they were first sold some 36 years ago?? If so, putting her then in the samish age bracket as your good self πŸ˜‰

    1. Now your comment has really put me at ease πŸ˜€ I must be the next generation of sloggi wearers, that sounds so much better than the thought of me being given the moniker of ‘Old Lady Pants’ LOL

      1. If it helps any more..??…I’d even go as far to say that you could very well, counting the years, be the third generation of comfy knicker girls!!!

  2. Hahaha! I wish I’d had this post to guide me when I went underwear shopping a couple of weeks ago! It would have saved me a lot of wading through piles of neon-orange lacy nonsense… Honestly, who are they making those things for?!

      1. It is, although it probably shouldn’t be for underwear… Maybe the designer was inspired by traffic cones, who can say? In fairness, I would have been able to shrug it off if I’d encountered these dayglo fripperies in Topshop, but I was in M&S – a bastion of comfy pants, I thought! I’m still wondering if I wandered through a wormhole into a parallel universe…

  3. That’s why we need to wear Mom jeans too – to cover up our granny panties. I always think of knickers as the knee-length pants with cuffs, so I had to read this a few times to make sure I understood. Ironically, my daughter would tell me I’m oversharing right now. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the laugh to start my day!

    1. Hahahahahaha my Knickers not that gross, just regular comfy pants that sit below the waist, yet give plenty of bum coverage, now who is over sharing πŸ™‚ LOL

  4. Nothing like a good pair of comfy knickers. I’ve never seen that brand over here in the US. Are you surprised how many comments you’ve received about underwear? I guess we all wear something unless we choose to go commando which I do not! Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

      1. I always think Beloved is the only one to see my ‘Old Lady Pants’ unless I get run over by bus, in which case I’m hoping the Dr’s are more interested in my injuries than what knickers I have on πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

