An Indulgent Afternoon

Beloved is doing something akin to earning a living, and I have the cottage to myself today, after the Rain Cloudsย of this morning it’s turned into a delightful afternoon, so with no-more of ado here is my lazy afternoon in photos

A new murder mystery book to keep me enthralled
A new murder mystery book to keep me enthralled
Neurotic Cat modelling her all aloof look
Neurotic Cat modelling her all aloof look
K9 Commenting on the weed development in the grass
K9 Commenting on the weed development in the grass

And last but not least

The sun casting shadows from the village green trees onto the bedroom wall
The sun casting shadows from the village green trees onto the bedroom wall

Just goes to show what a difference a few hours can make ….and why the English are so obsessed by the weather ๐Ÿ™‚

19 thoughts on “An Indulgent Afternoon

      1. We keep having days like that too, even black clouds and sunshine at the same time, one minute the garden looks like a quagmire the next a steam room as the sun beats down!

      2. When I drove home from ‘The Workplace’ a day or so ago after a rain storm the sun was beating down so hard the steam off the road actually looked like fog it was that thick, eerie and beautiful

      3. I think it was one of those moment that makes you catch your breath at the wonder of nature, I’m just pleased I got to witness it ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. A beautiful British afternoon ๐Ÿ˜Š sorry for being absent from the blog land but we are almost there to move and there are so many things to be done…

    1. I was expecting it was round about moving time, very exciting times. I wish you both well as you sail into a new adventure together โค

  2. Oh wow, what a turnaround! That looks like a perfect afternoon, and I’m sure it more than made up for the ominous start to your day ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, is K9 ever going to stop growing?! I’m starting to wonder if you brought a bear home by accident…

    1. What a day off from ‘The Workplace’ rain, sun and a little time to myself.
      We have nicknamed K9 Bear LOL, at 7 months old he still has a lot of growing to do !!! I sure hope he stops soon, when he sits on my knee now I can feel my innards being squished ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

