Grandma Says I’m Now Old Enough

I’m spending the day with Grandma again today, and it’s raining so we can’t go outside but Β she told me now I’m 5 and 3/4 I’m old enough, what for ??? I’ll show you

Look, Grandma is teaching me to knit !! I have to put the needle through ...Grandma puts the wool round the I have to pull the needle through and slide the stitch off the end
Look, Grandma is teaching me to knit !! I have to put the needle through …Grandma puts the wool round then I have to pull the needle through and slide the stitch off the end, it is quite hard
This is how much I've done, I have to be very careful and Grandma had to ask me to stop talking so much
This is how much I’ve done, I have to be very careful and Grandma had to ask me to stop talking so much because I nearly lost my stitches off the end of the needle

It was so much hard work that I needed a nap after lunchJust look what Grandma gave me today, the blue blanket she made especially for me Just look what Grandma gave me today, my very own blanket she made me a while ago, I had a lovely day thank you Grandma, love Moo

20 thoughts on “Grandma Says I’m Now Old Enough

  1. Goodness! You are very clever – all that lovely knitting in just one day!!! πŸ™‚
    I think you have got a very clever grandma too and she sure is a good teacher… look how neat your stitches are, even with all your chattering πŸ˜€ I love your blanket too and it’s perfect for having a little snooze on grandma’s settee after all that hard work! Thank you for sharing your lovely two days with us all! πŸ˜‰

    1. Grandma says she will keep my knitting safe until I can have another go, I’m tired after keeping Grandma busy for 2 days, she will need a nap

      1. I’m very sure your grandma will keep your knitting very safe in a treasured place till the next time! Well done YOU!!! Do you know how hard it is to keep old people(like Me as well) entertained..???…You did a brilliant job of keeping your grandma busy! I’ll bet she needs at least two days sleep to recover from all the fun – just as well she has the free weekend for herself – perfect timing! LOL πŸ˜€

      2. Grandma has my knitting away for me, it was fun to try, but I was glad when the sun came out so we could go for another walk, I like being outside best

      3. Being 5 AND 3/4, that is the best place to be! I bet in the Winter when you are 6 and it’s cold and wet outdoors, you might give the knitting another try?! πŸ™‚

  2. How cute don’t you just love spending time with Grandchildren, I had my three last Tuesday, my daughters three and we had a go at crochet a bit ambitious but hey ho . I also had my son’s eldest the Saturday before baking biscuit’s she is nearly four, she rubs my arm while we are baking and said oh grandma this is so much fun, thank you for inviting me. They are such treasures ha. xx

    1. It sounds like you and the Grandchildren has a lovely time, I was tempted to show Moo how to crochet but I’ll save it for another rainy day, well done you for keeping up the tradition of teaching the next generation that to make things by their own hands are life skills x

  3. That’s some impressive knitting… At this rate, you’ll have a big long scarf to wear in the autumn! I wonder what you’ll make next? Your new blanket looks super-cosy as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

