So Far So Good

I’m not doing too badly on my African flower crochet project, and it’s all made with yarn from my stash which is a bonus,

I opted for sewing my pieces together, I'm saving the crochet as you go method for when I have some more ink
I opted for sewing my pieces together, I’m saving the crochet as you go method for when I have some more ink for the printer to be able to print the tutorial off

If your wondering what Beloved & K9 get up to while I craft away here’s a little snap shot

Beloved was engrossed in the TV while K9 never and I repeat NEVER misses a photo opportunity
Beloved engrossed in the TV, I’m not even sure he noticed I’d taken this photo !! while K9 never and I repeat NEVER misses a photo opportunity, where he popped up from goodness only knows

With any luck I’ll be revealing what I’ve cobbled together by the end of the week πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “So Far So Good

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ a rustle of a wrapper or a camera click and he’s there, I swear for a 105 pound (and still gaining) dog he can move like a young gazelle

    1. I know but all the while I was thinking “Have you any idea how heavy Beloveds head is ?? hurry and take the photo already Mrs P”

  1. Your crocheting is already coming on leaps and bounds, loving the colours too!
    LOL…I hope you have that program on a loop to keep them both quiet for as long as you need πŸ˜‰

    1. I have a reprieve each day when ‘Bargain Hunt’ hits the screen, I push a sandwich into one of Beloveds hands, a cup of tea in the other then I can what ever I wish ..my happy time I call it LOL

      1. LOL :-D…after last night’s result, I should keep on feeding the tea and sandwiches to your Beloved, he’s obviously picking up many a tip on finding a good bargain! πŸ˜‰

      2. One of these days I just might submit his details to the program, we have been in the background on a couple of occasions, once when they were buying..I shoved my head into the nearest cupboard as I hadn’t had my ‘ Kim Kardashian’ make over, and Beloved was spotted at more than one auction as a crowd extra, he’s almost a celeb LOL

      3. LOL…I assume you don’t mean to offer him as a lot πŸ˜‰ !
        Goodness, your Beloved certainly gets around by the sounds of things – it was quite lucky there was a cupboard at hand to hide out in – really !!!!…turning up in pubic.. without the full makeover ???..you could have had people thinking they had tuned into Prisoner Cell block by mistake LOL πŸ˜€

      4. Hahahahaha my goodness I haven’t heard of prisoner cell block H for ages, of course the look I was going for and successfully recreated was that of Doris Luke from crossroads πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, I’m so enjoying my Craft Odyssey catchup! Project’s looking good, and I’m sure Beloved is delighted that you’re using up some of your stash! Nice to see K9 popping up to say hello too πŸ™‚

    1. Oh thank you for such a lovely comment, if only my yarn stash would diminish at the same rate that K9 grows !!!!!!
      This year I intend to do hand crafted gifts for the family, so hopefully I can sneak a little more yarn & fabric into the cottage LOL

      1. Hahaha! That sounds familiar! My favourite excuse for packing ever more yarn and fabric into Beastie Towers is “trying out a new idea”. Works every time… I even believe it myself πŸ™‚ Good luck with your gifts!

      2. I try to convince Beloved my yarn stash is actually insulation for the cottage, heck it’s got to be warmer with all the wool ..right LOL

Leave a Reply

