On Hold

I have to hold my hands up to feeling ever so extremelyย slightly stressed, Beloved has had an informal offer on his redundancy, waiting for it to become official is leaving us in limbo hey ho in the mean time …

At least I have a happy place
At least I have a happy place, crafting and the cottage go hand in hand,

Soon we will be able to carve a new chapter in our lives, which we are going to view as an opportunity and adventure, exciting times or what ๐Ÿ™‚

In the mean time we’ll carry on trying to figure out which avenues to persue

new life
Patience is not one of my virtues, but I’m working on it LOL

23 thoughts on “On Hold

    1. I have a couple of projects on the go to keep me occupied, how ever Beloved & I still feel a little unsettled, I’ll feel better when we are in charge of our destiny instead of being in limbo

  1. I know you have been living with this as a black cloud following you around, but the reality of actually hearing must still be a bit of a shock! I do hope that you’re not left waiting about the matter for too long. You must have some exciting ventures in mind, by the sounds of things… wishing you both a brilliant new starting chapter! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. That was my daughter’s favourite program when she was little. Maybe if you bought your Beloved an accordion and a wooden duck….he might reconsider LOL!!!

      2. The cottage is a long-house, down stairs to have to go through each room to get to one room from another, upstairs we have a 2.5 foot wide corridor the full length of the cottage, Beloved has suggested we live in the corridor for a month then see if I’m still keen on owning a canal boat LOL

  2. Best wishes to you both! You know, change is good (at least “they say”) — but really, it really can be. And btw: I love both memes, especially the 2nd one, “Loading, new exciting life” — great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, the most exciting thing for us is to spend more time together, it’s the most precious commodity and all to often wasted …well not any more xx

Leave a Reply

