This Is Still A Good Idea Right?

I’m treading oh so carefully with my latest crochet project, mainly because I’m still learning, and just to make it even more complicated I’m doing this Christmas gift in 4 ply Alpaca, using a 1.75 hook while trying to master loads of different shaped African Flower granny squares to boot !!! the suspense of knowing if my eyesight will last the course is almost as exciting as the project itself LOL

I have a sneaky feeling this is going to be one heck of a project
I have a sneaky feeling this is going to be one heck of a project, I’m sewing the granny squares together just to give me the added confidence of not having to frog my work, this is all I’m going to picture of this project Β until after Christmas so as not to spoil the surprise … so thank you for your indulgence LOL

Even better I never thought I’d be saying this butΒ Tajana

It turns out this isn't a Zen colouring picture bur a crochet chart ...and FINALLY the penny has dropped and I now know how to follow it LOL
It turns out this isn’t a Zen colouring picture but a crochet chart …and FINALLY the penny has dropped and I now know how to follow it LOL
19 thoughts on “This Is Still A Good Idea Right?

  1. Looking wonderful so far!!! But…OMG is that a new sign for the zodiac???? you have penned for Tajana? It does so look like – alpha hexilon medulla!! I have a sneaky feeling it is going to be a fab pressie πŸ˜€ Carry on the good work, I look forward to the final masterpiece!

      1. LOL!!! The who done it with the crochet hook in the dining room ;-/ ???….such an inconvenience to have to keep stepping over littering corpses before tackling the calling cards though πŸ˜‰

      2. Tell me about it …the under house maid was getting a tad vexed at having to remove the odd corpse ….I wonder if that was why she gave notice ??

      3. Sadly….You just can’t get the class of staff required these days!!!!! So inconvenient! Maybe, as you’re short staffed now, you could train K9 to remove the unwanted hindrances to the nearby church plot for the gravediggers to take care of when they have a spare moment πŸ˜‰

      4. My thought was to train K9, alas Beloveds socks are a more exciting prospect, so I have sworn off my murderous ways … the vicar will be pleased, yet the gravediggers have now proposed a strike due to the lack of piecework, will village life ever be simple??

      5. LOL….let me get this right!?! K9 is not just interested in your Beloved’s socks…because – Beloved has gone ”missing” and needs to hunt him down ?? – also, hopefully not having a mysterious psycho calling card left in his place??? That would be terrible!!!!….who would then put the bins out 😦 ??????
        Goodness, and you thought a simple life was in order in the back and beyond??..what a gamble you appear to have taken moving out to the Tangled Backwoods! I hope some sort of equilibrium settles the disgruntled gravediggers soon πŸ˜‰

      6. Hahahaha K9 prefers the smell of Beloveds socks to any poor unfortunate that reposes upon the dining room carpet, leaving me to deal with the ‘situation’ as you can imagine this has become such a chore for a delicate soul such as my good self , after all I have my Christmas crafting claiming my attention!!
        I’m keeping close tabs on Beloveds whereabouts I can’t have him going missing when the draw for the ‘Wicker Man Burning’ is fast approaching,

      7. Goodness between the anticipation of the upcoming ‘Wicker Man Burning’ and the excitement of Christmas crafting I should imagine you are getting into a proper tiz!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Have fun and enjoy!! Charts are fun indeed even if sometimes you have to be patient… I love the colours you have chosen for your gift and it looks so soft too! I wish I could touch it!

    1. I was just looking at the written pattern and looking at the chart and it all suddenly made sense, now I finally understand charts LOL ….took me long enough πŸ™‚

      1. You have learnt it in the very moment you need to 😊 again,have fun,charts are easier than written directions…. Because if it isn’t like that I should have become a serial killer long ago πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

      2. Hahahahahaha isn’t it just the way when you see how something works it is so easy, why it didn’t make sense before I’ll never know LOL

  3. Just think how your protecting the aging of your brain with these interpretation and pattern-following skills. My friends laugh when I point out it’s just these projects that keep us thinking young. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    1. It took suck an age for the crochet charts to make sense, I was beginning to think my ageing brain was giving up the ghost .. now they appear simple, so perhaps their is credence to your theory LOL

Leave a Reply

