I Tell You I Did Clean

Beloved is making headway with the Master Bedroom renovations, as he is honing his plastering skills the walls need a touch of light sanding, are you ready for an action shot ??

What do you mean you can't see him ....he is in there somewhere
What do you mean you can’t see him ….he is in there somewhere

I have just spent the last couple of days doing a major clean … ย well you have to strike while the feeling hits, now the cottage looks like this

You could say I'm just a touch vexed
You could say I’m just a touch vexed

Well I’m off now I have a little something I need to do

Enough said me thinks
Enough said me thinks
28 thoughts on “I Tell You I Did Clean

      1. Well, technically, the industrial approach would be a lot quicker. The industrial approach however is usually in an empty shell of a building, or the area is sealed. I would imagine that the industrial approach usually also includes a cleaning contractor! Give him full marks for effort but, if he tries to repeat the same process again, he may need some professional (psych) help and guidance! ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Unfortunately we are in the position of having to live in the cottage while we are renovating, so we try to go down the sealing off route, which is never 100% as for the cleaning contractor that would be me LOL

    1. If Beloved thinks I’m cooking tea tonight he is very much mistaken LOL, the least I deserve is a take away for all my cleaning, Beloved looks like he’s wearing a Halloween costume !!!

      1. Try to be patient…. I don’t know if there’s anything else you can do! Even if my reaction would be the same as yours!!

  1. OMG…talk about bad timing after your scrubbing marathon :-/ though, maybe we should look on the bright side….at least you now know what your Beloved will look like when his hair turns white naturally LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Yes I agree I am getting glimpses of Beloveds future hair style ..alas I think I’ll be bald where I’ve pulled mine out LOL
      It is nice to see cushion covers and curtains on the line after being washed…lets hope the weather stays fine so I can get a couple more loads done ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I hope the weather down your neck of the woods has been as washing drying friendly as up here today?! I bet the constant whirrrrr of the machine has had K9 hypnotised as you passed the entirety of your household belongings through wash cycles LOL ๐Ÿ˜€
        Hope all goes well for K9 tomorrow!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. I think I have lost my calling in life … a Chinese laundry is what I should have aimed for, a few loads tomorrow and I’ll have a re-claimed cottage once more.
        K9 will be doing a post no doubt if he can hack into the V.E.T.S. computermebob

      3. I do hope you have put your Beloved through the machine as well, or, at very least locked his power sander away???! All for re inspired enthusiasm..but, not at the cost of overdoing and destroying your hard labour! Hope the ribs and shin are feeling better though??
        I shall be on the prowl to see if K9 has the b***s to hack in tomorrow;-)!

    1. At least we are keeping the dust mask manufacturers in a job, if you have any spare money now might be a good time to invest in companies that make cleaning products as there is a spike in consumerism at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. LOL My mantra is ..it will be nice when it’s done, of course I’m muttering this under my breath at the moment, oh well best put my rubber gloves back on and get back to it ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Many thanks for the offer of the cleaning fairies …none were in evidence during the night so I’ll just have to put my big girl pants on and deal with the dust fall out LOL

  2. We lived in our house during the renovation and the dust was nasty. We hired a pro to do the plastering and taped him in an empty room sealed with plastic. His finish didn’t take near the sanding ours does yet the plaster dust was insidious. I’m feeling for you. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    1. Beloved is determined to master plastering, the reason he has taken to the sander is because he’s such a perfectionist, and although the film of constant dust is a nightmare it does leave money in the budget for more high end decorations ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

