Yes …. I’m Back

2nd born has worked his magic …Thank you son

My computermabob had been corrupted, which leads me to one of two conclusions .. my computermabob has a hectic, exciting lifestyle or hangs out with a rebel crew, which is a touch un nerving as it seems my computermabob has more fun than me !!!!!
My computermabob had been corrupted, which leads me to one of two conclusions .. my computermabob has a hectic, exciting lifestyle or hangs out with a rebel crew, which is a touch unnerving as it seems my computermabob has more fun than me !!!!!

After a week K9 has now been relived of his ‘lampshade of shame’

After being neutered and being forced to wear his 'shade' he made sure I knew of his contempt for me by "accidentally" crashing into my calf's ..I now look like I've been involved in some sort of industrial accident After being neutered and being forced to wear his ‘shade’ he made sure I knew of his contempt for me by “accidentally” crashing into my calf’s ..I now look like I’ve been involved in some sort of industrial accident

If you’re wondering what toll this has had on me ..well…

I think this covers it :-)
I think this covers it  !!!

I’ll try to catch up with everyone’s blog post so if I leave you random comment on old post please bear with me .. I’m not use to being a genius 🙂

23 thoughts on “Yes …. I’m Back

    1. Hahahaha the nice lady at the V.E.T.S. said everything looks fine, so the lampshade is now recycled, Mrs P’s bruises should fade now no more new ones are being added

  1. Hooray! Glad you’ve got your computermabob back on the straight and narrow… You’re so lucky to have a tame computer expert on call 🙂 Hope both you and K9 are healing up OK after those trying lampshade times too!

    1. How come my computermabob gets to have a more exciting life than me ?? K9 is well and truly back on form, in fact I’m drafting a post about his latest actions, I must be the only person in England who is grateful for the rain due to me being unable to bare my arms & legs because of the bruises LOL

  2. Aaawww! That’s good he is on the mend. Hate when dogs have to wear the lampshades even though they do look quite funny. My dog had to wear one and It was quite funny to see him in one but also so sad. Kept giving him treats as we felt bad for putting him in one but it was the only way he wouldn’t scratch his infection. Glad you are back. I too have been laying it low and catching up. 🙂

    1. It can’t be comfortable for him how he ever got any sleep is beyond me, but as you say it’s a small price to pay to keep infection at bay, I’m hoping to spend an hour this afternoon catching up with everyone 🙂

      1. Yeah, it’s hard to see them sick. I think of my dog as a human and wish he would live until I die. I just love him to bits and will be lost if anything happened to him. I need to catch up as well and I have a plan to blog everyday from tomorrow on wards and all through August and then when I start college once a week. So I must start planning.

      2. The weeks will soon pass and you will be at college before you know it, I know what you mean about your dog, so enjoy your summer together 🙂

      1. LOL good luck with that! I’ve been doing the very same – it’s unbelievable how many posts stack up in such a short time away – I’ve almost taken root in the chair trying to get through them all LOL 🙂

      2. I have been a touch naughty and although I have read aplenty have just hit liked and only commented on a few …why can’t everyone have a boring life like mine then there wouldn’t be soooo much to catch up on LOL

      3. LOL I think I probably reside normally (weekend exception) in a box (or two) below boring!! I’ve been missing seemingly forever from doing a post myself…I think a new mop cap must be in order, to sit upon my creatively resting brow…it might just set me off into the right mode again…it’s not helping that my paintings are still in the drying out stage ;-/

      4. I don’t believe for one moment you have been resting on your laurels, no doubt you will amaze us all with one of your fabulous creations in the near future,
        How long do oils take to dry ??

      5. LOL I did manage to sneak in making a small lap quilt and matching cushion cover during the week before my weekend escape – just not posted yet 🙂
        Deep sigh!!! It can take many months if painted thickly, though these pictures should all be dry by now, having painted them very thinly for Etsy, it depends on the colours used too, some dry much quicker than others, and ironically it’s the first one, the orange poppies, which is still farthest away from drying out 😦

      6. See I just knew you would be working away on something LOL,
        It sure sounds stressful waiting for your artwork to dry so you can get them posted on Etsy, no wonder you alternate your painting with sewing

Leave a Reply

