Gelfling Is Coming To Stay

Gelfling is coming to stay for a couple of nights later this week while his Daddy has a well deserved break before staring Uni next month, guess what our bedtime story will be

Yeah Moonin's are us :-) Although I originally made it for Gelflings birthday I kept hold of it as a surprise for our adventures together
Yeah Moonin’s are us 🙂 Although I originally made it for Gelflings birthday I kept hold of it as a surprise for our adventures together

I have my walking boots ready as Gelfling just loves being outdoors, First born and his Lady Love are taking him to visit family who just happen to live at the seaside, as blackberry season is in full swing – one of Gelflings favourite fruit I’ll get him to help me make a yummy desert or two

The Great British Bake Off ?? we will soo have it nailed LOL
The Great British Bake Off ?? we will soo have it nailed LOL

 

14 thoughts on “Gelfling Is Coming To Stay

  1. Oh I bet you will have a great time together… to create sweet and tasty things together is the best ( hope Mr. Moonin has an apron, white fur and blackberries that sounds thrilling lol)

    1. I’m really looking forward to spending time together, of course I may be soo tired after our action packed days that Gelfling will have to read to me 🙂

  2. Aww 🙂 Sooo cute, Mr. Moomin looks wonderful, what a brilliant job you have done. Your skill with that crochet hook is amazing, I’m totally in awe! AND, What joy to have Gelfling staying over for a few days, I bet K9 will enjoy your blackberry picking moments too, Happy baking – full bellies and bedtime stories with a Moomin to cuddle – what could be better 😉

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment about my Moonin…I have to admit to having a warm glow that he turned out sooo well…he even actually looks like a Moomin 🙂
      All the blackberry bushes on Wheelwrights Lane are bare as far as K9 can reach … he picks his own, thank goodness its been a bumper year so there will be enough for Gelfling to have some as well

    1. It’s been an age since Gelfling AKA Moo as been to stay, I’ve got a few cake/desert recipe books for him to look through so he can decide what we make, he’s really excited about going away for the night with First Born and his Lady Love before coming back to use for an extra night, seaside, family, walks (weather permitting) and cooking … happy days 🙂

      1. Happy days indeed! Everything sounds so fun and relaxing and cozy and oh… Exiting!! My fav part is the cake baking 😊 but I’m a grown up girl who loves to make and eat cakes….. 😜

  3. Oh, I’m sure you’ll have a great time… Moomins, baking AND a trip to the seaside? I’d go for that myself! I still remember going blackberry picking with my family as a kid as well… We’d pick BUCKETS of them, then take them home to be transformed into jam and maybe a bottle of wine or two 😀

      1. Hahaha! Yes, it always seemed very unfair that my brother and I never got to actually consume many of the blackberries we spent our childhoods picking… I made up for it by eating as many as possible as I went along! A crumble sounds like a fair compromise, I think 😀

Leave a Reply

