I Saw This And Thought Of You

Last night Beloved came home exclaiming he had bought me a little gift .. cue excited squeals as Beloved has been known to bestow me with the most random of presents, then the wholeΒ infuriating delightful game of guess what it is began. Is it –

 A sleeping mask and ear plugs ...and YES I do look like Audrey Hepburn when reposed for the evening ..well not quite
A sleeping mask and ear plugs …and YES I do look like Audrey Hepburn when reposed for the evening ..well not quite

Why would I need these two items ?? Simple because of Neurotic Cat , she has taken to wanting to be let out at an ungodly hour ..it was 3 .08 am this morning, instead of a sedate meow I get a noise comparable to a siren proclaiming the 3 minute warning to a nuclear fallout, I swear when she meows all the folks around the green charge out into the darkness screaming, clutching their loved ones while they make a mad dash for their home-made nuclear shelters – yes they have all built a shelter since Neurotic Cat has taken up residence. so do I have a sleeping mask & ear plugs NO

So what about

Gorgonzola cheese, or any blue cheese come to that
Gorgonzola cheese, or any blue cheese come to that

I love blue cheese while Beloved can’t really abide cheese and will only eat regular cheddar and then only if it’s cooked, he has been known to throw himself on the kitchen floor in the throes of re-enacting a death scene from a Shakespearian play screeching “The cheese touched me – I’ll never feel the light of day again” …so is this my gift NO

So by now you will be either overwhelmed with anticipation or couldn’t care less by what my gift is, so here it is ….

A knit effect king size quilt cover, I tried to get a in situ shot of said bedding but the light was too poor so you will ahve to make do with a shot of the packaging
A knit effect king size quilt cover set !!! I tried to get a in situ shot of said bedding but the light was too poor so you will have to make do with a shot of the packaging LOL

Beloved certainly knows me well its fabulous…do you think going to bed at 9pm tonight is too early, after all I want quality time with my latest bedding set LOL

30 thoughts on “I Saw This And Thought Of You

  1. that’s a super gift!!! I love it! sleeping masks are dangerous, I tried it around christmas when our streets are illuminated like a major fire… I forgot it the first morning and collided with the door…ouch!

  2. What a lovely bed set! I hope you managed an undisturbed night long ‘Hepburn’ Sleep?? Sounds like Neurotic Cat could be hired out as an early warning system and your Beloved should be the star of all local amateur dramatic performances….especially if they have cheese in the script LOL πŸ˜€

    1. Neurotic Cat must have worn herself out with so many early starts that she had a lie in !!
      Beloved did consider joining HAM …Helpringham Amateur Dramatics until he realised it had nothing to do with meat

      1. I have just found out the little minx has been taking herself off to the public house next door and sits on the bar, eating snacks and having the odd drop of milk !!! demanding fuss of the ladies in there

      2. She sounds like lady of the night! And knows how to get what she wants…..maybe …..I should start sitting at a bar and eating snacks, though the male fuss would be more preferable LOL πŸ˜‰

      3. There’s no wonder she falls asleep at the drop of a hat, it’s the very early morning get up that has me confused – unless they have a lock in next door and she wants a final fuss to start her day

Leave a Reply

