After The Rain

Most of yesterday was cold, miserable and raining, then late afternoon the sun shone long enough to get some Autumn photos

The view from the cottage back door to the hostelry next door
The view from the cottage back door to the hostelry next door
It seems forever since I've seen a rainbow
It seems forever since I’ve seen a rainbow, again taken from the back-door step
Autumn arrives to change the leaves on the village green
Autumn arrives to change the leaves on the village green 🙂
18 thoughts on “After The Rain

    1. Awww thank you, some times in fact make that most of the time I feel blessed to live where I do and have time to notice natures twists and turns as the seasons pass 🙂

  1. Beautiful- I’ve not yet made it to the UK- very much want to. It’s spring equinox here and all the signs were that it would be very hot and very dry, but so far… some softer days and even some rain. Two years ago we had heat waves and an out of control bushfire raging not that far away! Autumn and winter in this district are getting to be too warm for much autumn showing. Oh for strong, sharp seasonal changes! instead of very hot and then not so hot. My Northern Hemisphere friends who now live here in Australia assure me they do not miss your weather. However, I would love to live a Northern Hemisphere year. Keep up the photos and I’m getting back to my own writing and there will be photos of our hot and dry, but beautiful land- and my local beaches!

Leave a Reply

