Rabbits And A Finished (Rabbit) Project

My little arms have been like bees wings this week as I have been knitting rabbits for an order, my little girls are now ready to leave the warren to pursue their new adventures

My girls are off to meet their new owners
My girls in matching pink aran jackets (the pattern is by Black Hill Yarns) I do hope the recipients fall head over heels in love with their respective rabbit

Many, many months ago last December to be exact, I started a rabbit from a delightful pattern by Fiona Goble and I’m not sure why it got sidelined but now I’ve actually got round to finishing it Woo Hoo

Tilly took rather a while to come to life and is destined for my Etsy store
Tilly took rather a while to come to life and is destined for my Etsy store

My next commissioned order has come and has NOTHING to with rabbits, all be will be revealed in due course 🙂

30 thoughts on “Rabbits And A Finished (Rabbit) Project

      1. Just try ribs. But it depends if you use a double pointed needles or the circular ones. I suppose that with the circular ones your work should be neater but I’m not sure since I have never knitted socks on them. But the most important thing for a beginner is to understand how the heels and the toes are knitted and about that you have a lot of tutorials online. That understood you can knit socks with whatever stitch you wish. If you choose the DPN you will have to exercise how to hold them for a while. It’s a bit tricky but funny 🙂

  1. They are an absolute credit to you Mrs. P 😀 !! All three are so adorable, those two little girls are going to be so happy with their new bunnies 😉 and I love Tilly’s little pink ensemble 😀
    Exciting times continue?! YAY..Another commission – but not a bunny…you have us all wondering now 😉 ????

    1. Thank you sooo much Mrs T 🙂 It will be a change crafting something completely different from a rabbit ..although I might just cast on another one to keep my hand in LOL

      1. They say…’a change is as good as a rest!!’ …. from all accounts you just have too much energy LOL…wanting to do both 😉 Can’t wait to see what you have coming soon!
        Alos, Someone has to keep bunny numbers up though!! 😀

  2. Those cardigans are mini-cable perfection! The lucky new owners are sure to be thrilled to bits with their sweet little rabbits. Well done on finally completing Tilly, too.

Leave a Reply

