An Award !! Yes Me !!

blogger recognition award
I have been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award !!!!!! many thanks to Jess for taking the time and effort to even consider Craft Odyssey for such an honour,

Sooo I have to mention how / why I started blogging

I have 2 blogs here on WP actually that’s a little fib I have this one &  K9 has his own .. best not steal his thunder !!  I called it Craft, because I wanted to chart my attempts into new crafts and Odyssey  to chart my wanderings through life. There are a few of reasons why I came to be a member of this community, here are some to keep you going

A) Because of the nature of my work – Let me explain, in Dementia Care the recipients of my care frequently don’t live in our world, I get to live in theirs, which means I get to virtually travel back in time to re- live their adventures, joys, misfortunes, and loves, I have their photos and stories to connect with them but very few written notes

B) I love anecdotes, tales, stories and social history

C) Lest I or my loved ones forget who I am, what made me tick / laugh/ the essence of me

I’m also obliged to pass on my profound wisdom and advice to new bloggers  *laugh cough *

Write for yourself, this is your narrative, it’s who you are, add tags, add photographs, and last but not least HAVE FUN

Now I have to nominate the next Blogger Recognition Award recipients, these are in no particular order and every blog I follow deserves a nomination !!

https://scarlybobs.wordpress.com/ K9 is an avid reader of this blog

http://crawcraftsbeasties.com/ Brilliant monster knitting blog

http://postcardfromgibraltar.com/ I’m fairly new to this great blog

https://tajana77.wordpress.com/ This lovely lady inspired me to keep trying at crochet

http://sewchet.com/ An amazing crafter

https://carentaylor.wordpress.com/ Stunning, stunning crafter

https://noodle4president.wordpress.com/ Brilliant blog

And Finally

https://easyweimaraner.wordpress.com/ This blog is endorsed by K9

I only chose 8 blogs forgive me !!

1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
3. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.4. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night . That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

32 thoughts on “An Award !! Yes Me !!

  1. Your job sounds interesting and challenging. Charlie and I often play music in dementia units and it seems to be so appreciated by folks who can’t remember other things. The music stays with them. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    1. Music has a profound effect of folks living with Dementia, if they remember little else the sound track to their lives stays with them, which is amazing to see

    1. Author ..Great blog *blush, giggle, hair toss* thank you so much for the compliments, of course I shall be quoting you for the rest of the week ..to anyone I randomly meet LOL
      As for the nomination you are very welcome I love to read your posts on family life and your observations 🙂

  2. Oh, thank you for nominating me… And for reminding me about K9’s blog, it really has been too long since I last checked in with him! I’ll hopefully get around to responding to it soon, once my to-do list shrinks down to more manageable proportions 😀 Have a super day, and congratulations on your latest award!

    1. Hahaha my to do list is wrote on the back of a roll of wallpaper it’s that long !!
      No rush to respond to the nomination I still have to respond to one from months and months ago ..I’ll post about it soon ..honest 🙂

      1. So true… I do find myself wondering how much more my readers really want to know about me! Surely they’re all thinking, “yeah, great, you like cheese but really hate liquorice and once you got hit in the head by a theme park ride… NOW TELL ME ABOUT THE MONSTERS!!”

      2. Do you really hate liquorice ??? because I sure as heck do LOL see all the little bits that makes you tick will resonate with someone 🙂

    1. You so welcome for the nomination, I realise your super busy right now, I’m soo looking forward to all your tales from your sock knitting teaching class

      1. Oh,you are so right!!I’m writing just now a memo for the class and then will start a new pair of sock to wear that day. And there is a lot of housework to do so…. oh, I have to take a deep breath…. there will be more peace after Abilmente….

      2. Keep breathing sweetie, you will be absolutely fabulous, if I was closer I’d be there as your own personal cheerleader, I can do it virtually from here though ❤

  3. Congrats to your award and MANY thanks for nomination moi :o)
    Your job is very important and I’m glad this people have someone like you on their side who is there to support them with their daily life…

    1. I’m the fortunate one concerning my job after all how many of us get to share someone’s perspective on their first date, being a family of 9 on the breadline, how they became a missionary in Africa, and how they survived when everyone else was killed when a bomb hit an air raid shelter, although my lovelies may forget what they had for lunch, or where they are now the capacity for some as far as their long term memory is amazing.
      And your welcome for the nomination 🙂

  4. Thanks Roma, I will try to do this if I can find some time! I respect anyone who works in Dementia care having dealt with the condition at very close quarters. Keep up the good work. Understanding – truly understanding – carers are a rare species indeed:)

    1. If /when you get round to it …knowing your busy scheduled I’d love to read what inspired you to begin blogging, more importantly I just wanted to nominate you because of all your advice / support to all of us in the blogging community 🙂

Leave a Reply

