Halloween … I’m Not Scared

Hello Moo again (AKA Gelfling Grandson)

You remember Grandma took me Back in time ?? Well the very same day she said we could also go into Halloween Wood,

Happy Haunting ?? if only I'd known what was coming next !!
Happy Haunting ?? if only Grandma knew what was coming next !!

Grandma explained that everything I would see was only make belief, just masks and stuff and that I could turn back any time I wanted, now I’m a big boy of 6 so I can handle all this Halloween stuff in my stride

A pretend graveyard, I'm not scared of graveyards, Grandma lives very very close to one and we walk past it all the time
A pretend graveyard, I’m not scared of graveyards, Grandma lives very, very close to one and we walk past it all the time

I wasn’t too sure of the next spook, but I wanted to have a close look just the same

This spook is made from old clothes and a mask ...I think Grandma might has been a little scared
This figure is made from old clothes and a mask …I think Grandma might has been a little scared

At the last figure I ‘might’ have been a little bit naughty

Grandma was have a little peek through her fingers when I shouted "BOO"I think I frightened the bejesus out of her
Grandma was having a little peek through her fingers when I shouted “BOO”I think I frightened the bejesus out of her

I don’t know why but she said we were leaving after that

22 thoughts on “Halloween … I’m Not Scared

  1. I know why….. That guys are really scary :o) I know it sounds totally crazy, but last night I watched a documentary about ghost hunters before I went to the back yard with Easy. There I thought I saw something, ran back inside and called my husband. He laughed and I felt embarrassed, but I turned into a chicken that moment…

      1. hahahahaha…. yes. I’m sure there was “nothing”. I decided rather to skip such documentaries LOL. it’s amazing that we laugh first while we watch such stuff with friends…and then alone in the darkness we feel completely different :o)

  2. OMGoodness you are one brave grown up six year old (I don’t think I would have lasted half as long as your grandma in that scary place!) with a wicked sense of humour to scare grandma like that as well!! 🙂

  3. Wooooooo, spooky! Between your time travelling adventures and your trip to Hallowe’en Wood you’re having a busy half term, Moo! Hope Grandma has recovered from her scare… Maybe one of your excellent cakes might help her relax? 😀

Leave a Reply

