ME, ME, ME,

Good things happen !! After a distressing day at ‘The Workplace’ I logged onto my computermabob to discover this LOVELY comment on Keri’s inspiring blog … Craft Odyssey is a beautifully written blog featuring Roma’s knitted and crochet projects, as well as a variety of other topics.  I love her blog because she is so incredibly clever and honestly one of the best writer’s I’ve ever read.

Yes I know it's crass to to be all ME ME ME, but hey I've had a pretty stunning compliment
Yes I know it’s crass to be all ME ME ME, but hey I’ve had a pretty stunning compliment

I felt the need to inform you of this breaking news because

A) keri is obviously a woman with discerning taste, combined with the super power to transform unloved objects into stunning must have pieces of art.

B) Keri has been awarded the Blogger Recognition Award ..prove indeed she knows what she is talking about

C)  To say Keri has made my day is a slight understatement,  this one comment made everything OK in my little world today to which I must say THANK-YOU

D) No money has exchanged hands, No children or animals were hurt during this post …and I honestly don’t think Keri is under the influence of any illegal substances or alcohol ..although she may have ingested vast amounts of E numbers which gave rise to her comment

Thank you Keri for your unbiased compliment, and this tongue in cheek is a pre cursor for a more serious post for your nomination for the Blogger Recognition Award

39 thoughts on “ME, ME, ME,

    1. Today was just a little dire, then Keri’s comment on her blog made all the difference.
      Thank you for calling by to read my post, I must make time to catch up with all the post I’ve missed over the last week or so !!

  1. That was such a great compliment today. Everyone word written about you was completely true. I love reading your blog so much and seeing your all of your creations. Hope work isn’t too stressful. 🙂

      1. I know! That’s true, just wish it came a bit easier than it is now but I am enjoying the course now. I do like it, I just need to get more confident and believe in myself more.

    1. Thank you so very much, while I would normally be very hesitant to write a blog post about a compliment, it came at the end of a distressing day and to see what Keri had wrote turned my whole day around, and to be nominated for a blogging award by such an inspirational person is the icing on the cake,

      1. Work is quite distressing these last few days, I’m involved in care for an End Of Life patient, which includes checks every 15 mins, so you can imagine how welcome Keri’s news was, and why it lifted my day

      2. Oh gosh, no wonder you were so stressed, I can’t begin to imagine how tough that must be. I’m glad Keri was able to provide you with some light at the end of the day x

  2. What a true compliment and what a nice blog Repurposing Junkie is! I’m so sorry to not have more time to be online lately!!I discover new beautiful people every day!!!

    1. When I see / read the work of others I feel such an amateur !!
      Keri’s work is truly astounding,
      I know what you mean about not having such an on-line presence as one would like due to other commitments, so many great undiscovered bloggers so little time

      1. Oh, exactly that! I am so busy lately that I hardly find time to read my favorite blogs! And I agree with both you and Sheila, we should write about blogs we love more! As I say from time to time, I would have never started to craft if there were no other’s blogs….

      2. I would certainly never have achieved my ambition to crochet or get onto FB without your guidance or encouragement !!
        it just goes to show what an amazing community bloggers have created

  3. I’ve come over from Keri’s blog and yes you are right, she does have discerning taste, and superpowers to boot! So glad to meet you, and looking forward to your emmmh “Serious” post.

    1. Thank you for calling by, it’s lovely to see you !!! I’m off for a little sneaky peek at your blog LOL
      Many thanks to Keri for pointing me in your direction 🙂

  4. So sorry to be caught up in a world of distraction of late and missing your recent post!

    I couldn’t agree more with Keri, Your posts are simply sooooo uplifting to the highest degree on a dull day, in fact, on any day !! With all the good and bad you experience through your Workplace days…you still have the goodness of heart to lift everyone else’s spirit. Such a special person that you are ❤
    I really can see after reading through your comments that you have had such bad days of late, and, can very much understand why Keri's post meant so much to you! You deserve to have a post about 'Me Me Me' more than anyone I have ever known! xx

    1. Thank you so much for a lovely comment, I hope all is well with you and yours and your distraction is all craft related !!
      I need a serious re shuffle of my waking hours to fit in work, craft, blogging and study !!

      1. 🙂
        I’m happy to say our close family is doing well and the craft has thrown great anomalies of late, though there have been some sad times too, with the sudden loss of my uncle. All of which have sent me slightly out of sink in keeping up with things.
        I hope you have managed to chuck all you distractions into a big sack and have a good shake around LOL 😉
        I’m sure we will both get back on track soon 🙂
        PS
        Hope hubby’s in house training is going well
        😀

      2. My deepest sympathy for your loss, you are in my thoughts at this difficult time.
        Beloved takes on the role of full time house keeper on December 18th, as it’s my turn to work Christmas he will be taking full responsibility for all the festive celebrations …gawd help me LOL

      1. OMGoodness, I should have looked here before I went to catch up on the reader!
        Thank you so much for your kind and generous nomination ❤ I will hopefully catch up with a post in a day or so 🙂

  5. Oh Mrs P, you’re too modest! If anyone deserves praise for their services to blogging, it’s you. I’ve been reading your tales of crafting, the countryside and poorly-timed visits from the postman for at least a year and a half now, and your writings always make me smile! I hope you’re having an easier time at work this week 😃

Leave a Reply

