Working Madness And A Little Crafting

Hellooooo everyone, I’ve been keeping tabs on all your blogs – even though I have not commented … please be assured I know just what you lot have been up to LOL

I have been at ‘The Workplace’ that much even I am beginning to think I’ve moved in !! enough of the boring stuff Β – woo hoo, happy dance time I’VE SNEAKED IN A LITTLE CRAFTING,

Although 'My Lady' has commissioned a more traditional layette ...this some how 'Just Happened'
Although ‘My Lady’ has commissioned a more traditional layette …some how this tiny 3 – 6 months old hat ‘Just Happened’ I have done a little knitting but the light is soooo poor due to the rain I’ve not been able to take any photographs – this was taken during the only half hour of non rain

My Lady must have known something like this was bound to happen when she gave me a little leeway on my thoughts for her hand crafted items. I’m in the process of writing the pattern for my own reference, and might just offer it for sale on myΒ Etsy StoreΒ in due course,

I have also started a yarn busting project as I have rather rashly said I won’t buy any more yarn until I have reduced my stash

Lets just say Beloved is afraid of just what I'm up to
Lets just say Beloved is afraid of just what I’m up to

 

 

32 thoughts on “Working Madness And A Little Crafting

  1. Roma, love that cute little bunny hat!!! I’m glad the sun shown through the clouds long enough for you to get a picture!!

    1. Awww thank you, I miss the sunshine !!! everywhere is damp dull and grey, the only colours I’m knitting in at the moment are pink and white I desperately need some colour in my life LOL

      1. Spring come soon for you!! πŸ™‚ You always have all that red yarn to brighten things up. ;

  2. Great to see you back posting once more:-D Love the little bunny hat for Your Lady’s layette, as I’m sure she will too!
    WOW…LOL!!….what a spiffing way to reduce your present hoard of yarns, I hope your Beloved gets the chance to model it when it’s finished??! If ever you needed a reason to speed this project along…just think of all the new goodies you can buy for a new season stash πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you for the great welcome back into blogland, my post will continue to be erratic as work is taking over EVERYTHING !!
      I’ve led Beloved into thinking I’m creating him a whole new woolly wardrobe as every 5 minutes he asks “What yer doin ?” I’ll do a quick post mid week as to what I’m actually up to ….although the knitted ‘Man Suit’ would be funny πŸ™‚

      1. I think we would all take your erratic posts, rather than none at all πŸ™‚ Life does sound as if it’s very hectic for you now, though, I also hope Mr. P is coping well in the butlering role too?! I bet after all his overseeing during the Christmas period, he should be well on his way to warranting an extra tea break once a week πŸ˜‰
        Shame about the ”Man suit” I’m sure he would have set this season’s trend for a ‘must have’ on the slopes πŸ˜€

      2. Are you sure giving Beloved 1 extra tea break a week isn’t an extravagance ??? I don’t want him taking advantage of my good nature LOL

      3. Of course only if you deem he merits such rewards…and, of course, no need to give him new leaves for the tea, reusing the ones in the strainer would suffice and still keep within budget πŸ˜‰

  3. Hooray, you’re back! I’m glad to see they had the decency to release you from The Workplace for a little while over the so-called holiday season! Your bunny hat is so sweet, and I’m sure Beloved is secretly delighted at the prospect of having his own knitted man suit to keep him toasty on these grey rainy days πŸ˜‰ Happy belated new year to all at the Cottage on the Green!

  4. OH MY GOODNESS!! I’m going to drop hints that I might be making this for my 16 year old nephew after he asked his mother to request that I never crochet anything for him again:)

Leave a Reply

