Cake Monitor

While I was at ‘The Workplace’ Beloved lovingly made me a ginger cake for afternoon tea …  I know how lucky to have … A) A Beloved who can bake putting the local Women’s Institute to shame and … B) Having afternoon tea, anyhoo Moo AKA Gelfling Grandson asked if I wanted any cake …silly question, but bless his heart he’ll learn, I replied “Ooo yes just a small piece” THIS WAS THE RESULTMoo nominated himself as cake monitor, carrying the prize cake through, this was the portion he commandeered for himself Moo nominated himself as cake monitor, carrying the prize cake through, this was the portion he commandeered for himself ..minus a couple of mouthfuls that had to be consumed on the way to the dining room

He broke a piece off for my portion ...Well I did say I only wanted a small piece
This was my portion …Well I did say I only wanted a small piece
16 thoughts on “Cake Monitor

  1. LOL I’m thinking a change of adjective perhaps next time ;-)…though to be fair, little Gelfling followed out your request perfectly!! Talking of perfect…how amazing is your Beloved’s baking -super rise and texture!! If Mary Berry sees this she’ll have your Beloved signed up for the next series of ‘GB Bake Off’
    Also, I see a theme developing here….first Beloved took on the role of your very own ‘Butler Carson’ now his talents extend to being able to become ”Mrs Patmore ” too!! 😀

    1. Beloved also takes on the role of Branson the chauffeur…as he seems to have taken over the need for ‘my car’ on a more frequent basis than me LOL

    1. True …plus I think I could offer his portion control methods out for hire for anyone who’s New Year weight loss resolutions may be waning, I could be onto a winner LOL

    1. It appears Moo has mastered the art of nouvelle cuisine, if I ever open a fancy restaurant I’ll be able to charge a fortune , and have a very competent waiter LOL

Leave a Reply

