Sunrise Landscape Blanket

I’m not sure if you remember MONTHS ago I started a Linear Blanket I’ve been trying for ages to capture a stunning photo of a sunrise /sunset over the cottage to no avail …I’ve either been up too early – too late – the weather has been rubbish, or I’ve had no batteries in my camera, so I have had to admit defeat and just download a lovely random photo

Flying_Blue_Sunrise
Thank you internet for this spectacular photo

And now I can FINALLY show you just what I’ve been crocheting away at …I have sooo enjoyed my experiment with a concept of a linear landscape blanket done in its simplest form, when the blanket is laid flat I think you can see what I was aiming to achieve, a sunrise over the fields and hedgerow, a view I was trying to capture in crocheted form

Oops sorry for the jaunty angle of my photo and yes I know my blanket still needs blocking but I was WAY too excited to show you my finished experiment for that to happen :-)
Oops sorry for the jaunty angle of my photo and yes I know my blanket still needs blocking but I was WAY too excited to show you my finished experiment for that to happen 🙂

But in my humble opinion it’s when it’s draped on your knee that it really comes into its own

The colours mingle just the way I hoped they would
The colours mingle just the way I hoped they would

Sooo has my experiment worked ? I think that’s rather subjective, Beloved has commented he can see where I’m coming from  …BONUS, but now more importantly do YOU think it’s worked ??

10 thoughts on “Sunrise Landscape Blanket

  1. Bravo Mrs. P!!!!…Your blanket is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I love all the colours and can see exactly your goal 😀 The linearity (sounds like a word I should use lol), when draped, looks so lovely… and every time you snuggle under… you shall be reminded of that lovely sunset/sunrise sky! 🙂

    1. Thanks for your lovely comment Mrs T 🙂 no sooner have I finished my sunrise blanket than another blanket is beckoning .. is obsessive blanket disorder a recognised crochet malaise I wonder ?? if so I have succumbed. Beloved is beginning to think we may at risk of severe crushing injuries due to the amount of blankets I keep churning out LOL

      1. 😀 😀 😀 :-D……LOL I have just spilt my stout (such a waste) reading of how your Beloved is squished by your blanket churn outs!!!!! I hope you have already equipped him with a breathing mask under the deluge of yarn spreads for his self preservation….. ?!!

      2. Mmmmm can I knit/crochet a breathing mask I wonder …if not the very least I could do is yarn bomb it 🙂
        Hope your stout was retrievable from a non-porous surface !!!

  2. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff
    from. Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark
    this blog.

    1. Thank you so much for such a rave review !! I shall now be brandishing your comment to all and sundry for the rest of the day .. you are now responsible for me doing my happy dance ~ I’ll try not to put my back out 🙂

Leave a Reply

