Time For A Change Maybe ?

I thought it was high time I had a little tidy up, (NO not around the cottage … although that is on the cards for my next day off from ‘The Workplace’)

I mean on my blog Β ~ hence the new theme, the refurb only took me several hours, not because it was difficult, but because I kept changing my mind πŸ™‚ Then I got toΒ overthinking did I ought to just use this blog for posts about crafts ??

Weather vaine cat
Does anyone really want to know that when Neurotic Cat isn’t impersonating a weather vane she now refuses to enter the cottage via the cat flap & insists we open the front door for her? and if that wasn’t enough waits to be carried over the threshold ??
Box of rolling pins
Or the fact I got into a bidding war at the auction for a box of vintage rolling pins ~ like my opposition stood a chance of winning!! I think Beloved words of “A rabid dog” were not aimed at me in the slightest
nom nom nom (2)
Possibly the fact that K9 has a new hobby of eating his own body weight in soggy grass from the edge of puddles is of no interest what so ever ??

I mean do you expect more crafty posts? or do I stick with the well rounded inane ramblings of old ?? if you could let me know you thoughts I’d be interested

34 thoughts on “Time For A Change Maybe ?

  1. LOL…you too have been very busy πŸ˜‰ Love the new looks!!!
    I must say I really do love the eclectic mix of inane ramblings AND crafty creations thrown in too, not forgetting wanting to know all about your new weather vane(…you don’t think your cat is the Queen of Sheba from one of her past lives??? going off her entrances and all that??!!) , rolling pin inducing salivation moments LOL and, of course, the new daily veggie menu K9 has seemingly adopted!
    But hey, to be honest, I just love your sites, no matter what their content…my world would for sure be much duller without them! Thank you for the many smiles along the way so far, I look forward to many, many more……..;-D

    1. I’m not sure what on earth has gotten into Neurotic Cat, obviously her time in training as a weather vane has given her delusions of grandeur as the tradesman’s entrance in her opinion may only be used to exit the cottage. I can oft be seen shuffling out the front door to transfer indoors by her preferred method ~ see chapter 5 of the Posties novel.
      As for the rolling pins they were NOT going home with anyone else LOL, the research I’ve been doing into vintage pins has been quite enlightening … a future post me thinks.
      At least K9’s foray into soggy grass makes a change from horse droppings (which is still his favourite diet supplement by far)
      Eclectic verbose posts remain the order of the day it seems πŸ˜€

      1. YAY!! Eclectic verbose ;-D
        LOL….Don’t know which to look forward to most now??…the rolling pin history post sounds very interesting, though also hope postie finds a publishing house soon,…chapter 5 you say πŸ˜‰
        Neurotic Cat does seem to becoming more finicky in her requirements, though she does seem to know how to get her way lol As for K9’s preferences…oooooo yuk, hope he sticks to the soggy grass more often ;-/

      2. What worries me is now the mornings / nights are lighter … I can be viewed in full night attire peeping up & down the green to limit the paparazzi photo opportunities, I just know Hello Magazine are lurking

      3. LOL, the trouble is…with the lighter longer days, they paparazzi don’t give themselves away quite so much not needing to use flashlights πŸ˜‰ I will keep my eyes open for the next publication as to your ”Green Prowling antics” πŸ˜‰

      4. I have a funny feeling all that may about to change LOL I wonder what daring feats have been captured on film ready for the next issue??!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Much as I love craft (and admire your incredible finished pieces when you post them) I know I would miss hearing all the news from the Cottage on the Green! So please do keep at least the odd post to tell us about Neurotic Cat, K9, Beloved and (of course) your poor long-suffering postman! πŸ˜€

    1. Thanks for calling by with your input ~ it seems the gossip of the green would be greatly missed so I think the advice of ‘If it an’t broke don’t fix it ‘ will hold firm πŸ™‚

      1. You’re right there! Plus it would be a shame to lose touch with your wonderfully-sketched cast of characters! Keep up the good work… and thanks for your kind words about my theme too πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you, out of all the themes YOURS is my favourite but will forever be synonymous with Beasties πŸ™‚ so I went for the next one that leapt out at me

  3. K9 your grass beard rocks… you look like one of that wels cat fishies…
    and I love the rolling pins… they make good weapons when you have to chase intruders away :o)

  4. I agree with the other comments here, I do love your crafty posts – but it’s also fun to get to know the lady behind the marvellous creations! As a cat lover i will never tire of neurotic cat posts – but now I am also intrigued with the vintage rolling pins, do you have a crafty plan for them in mind??

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment it’s much appreciated, by the way Neurotic Cat sends her love ❀
      As for rolling pins I bought them to resell in my Etsy store Enduring Cottage …apart from the ones which I really want to keep ( which is most of them LOL)

  5. I love your blog anyway so whatever you put up will be interesting. Do a bit of everything as if you keep it to just craft, you may run out of steam trying craft all the time and show us.

Leave a Reply

