Pretty Maids All In A Row

My little arms have been like bees wings as I’ve worked on my ‘Pretty Maids All In A Row’ blanket. The weather in Lincolnshire has ranged to full on spring sunshine, to rain, to down right grey damp autumnal dullness, during the latter I took refuge in my modest little project.

Row upon row
Row upon row of delicate little blooms were brought to life, I have to admit to having a soft spot for this crochet stitch.

I was slightly umming and erring about the boarder though!! I felt the pattern was ‘busy’ enough so in the end just stuck with a plain one, so with out further ado my ta dah moment

Baby blanket
What a delightfully girly blanket, I’m sure it would look oh so fabulous in a cot /crib or even as a lap blanket for us grown ups πŸ™‚

Now the photo shoot continues with an full of frontal shot LOL

Finished blanket
I think ‘Pretty Maids All In A Row’ sums it up perfectly

All I have to do now is list in myΒ Etsy StoreΒ in the hope someone loves it as much as I do.

PS Don’t tell Beloved but more yarn is winging it’s way to the cottage for another project LOL

 

 

33 thoughts on “Pretty Maids All In A Row

  1. Such a pretty stitch – I had no idea that was achievable with crochet! The colours are lovely, like a real country garden.

  2. You should be bursting with pride!! It is sooo beautiful, I love the colours and the design ~ so, so pretty! What a way to while away a grey day and turn it into something so lovely πŸ™‚ Have a lovely weekend….wrestling with K9…and the weeds LOL ;-D

    1. I do believe my crochet skills are coming along nicely LOL I’ve seen another stitch I’d like to try so the yarn is on it’s way πŸ˜€
      The war on weeds is ON (your last comment on ‘Not The Chelsea Flower Show’ has disappeared in WP land, I was half way through replying when puff off it went!!)

      1. LOL I love that we find all manner of excuses to invest in new materials for our crafts, though advancing your skills is quite reason enough in my book to indulge (like myself, I’m sure we have enough to experiment with, but…we also know how much better it will look in something we don’t already have;-D ) hope your new yarns arrive very soon πŸ˜‰
        LOL πŸ˜€ WP can be so helpful in saving time πŸ˜‰

  3. A beautiful lap blanket. I love the colors, and the edging is a perfect finish for it. I love the pattern too. I never could quite get the hang of crocheting. At least not more than a chain. I may have to try again sometime. My fingers just don’t want to work right. Like my feet when I try to dance! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, I have to admit I don’t always get crocheting at the first go, I sure know what you mean about ageing … it’s rubbish LOL

  4. OMG!!! That looks AMAZING!!! I must get back into crafting this summer while I’m off. Hopefully I can get enough time. Must make myself up to date with your amazing creations. They always give me inspiration. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

