You Sit Down, I’ve Got This

Mrs P has asked if I’ll write this post for her …  because you know how some days pile on top of you ~ and I don’t mean in a cuddly wrapped in a blanket type of way …. I mean

funny-picture-of-a-tired-cat
This kind of day … not that I’m allowed coffee you understand … mainly because Mrs P won’t share

Anyhoo Mrs P had dragged her sorry backside home from ‘The Workplace’  “How’s your day been?” I asked ( yes ~ I do talk to humans ) she mumbled something about sleep – or lack thereof, needing sugar to function, and asking where her PJ’s were at 2 in the afternoon, so being the kind cat that I am, I sat her down and fed her chocolate

 

chocolate face
Until she felt like this on the inside

Then I gave her the GREAT news Mrs Craft has only gone and nominated her for the

blogger-rec-award
Thank you Mrs Craft, you have just made Mrs P a very happy bunny

She then started doing her ‘Happy Dance’ …not a pretty sight

I’ve thanked & linked back to Mrs Craft, I have to tell you why Mrs P started a blog ~ I think it’s because she likes to knit n’ stuff, (between you & me she rambles on about all sorts of rubbish interesting ‘things’ .. I don’t get it but hey ho )

I know she has found a couple of new bloggers  she has taken a shine to, here they are, Jem she has been following like for ever !

 

rabbitpatchdairy

Jem Arrowsmith knits

Curly Girl Crochet

Green cooking blog

Of course she loves all the blogs she reads & follows, to all new bloggers out there ‘keep on keeping on’ write for yourself ..AND mention cats like all the time

 

The rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select  other blogs you want to give the award to

Neurotic Cat signing out …

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “You Sit Down, I’ve Got This

    1. Mrs P is ‘resting’ read that as eating pudding before going back to ‘The Workplace’ gawd that woman can eat ..I’ll pass on your congratulations though
      Love Neurotic Cat

  1. ❤ ❤ ❤ well deserved indeed!! Hello Mrs P, even if I'm little online I always like to hear from you 🙂 🙂 🙂 A lot of cuddles to Neurotic cat and to Oscar too 🙂

    1. Will do,
      Mrs P has quite a soft spot for your blog I’ve heard her muttering lots of ooh & aah’s as she reads.
      Mrs P says your nomination is richly deserved, and we are looking forward to your acceptance speech 🙂

  2. LOL Love the fact you have taken time out to write Mrs. P’s important post…many congrats to her for such a great and deserving award :-)!! Hope she is recuperated after her sugar and pj moment?

    1. A cat has to do what a cat has to do LOL
      Mrs P seems to have regained control of her senses now the sugar has hit her system …goodness knows what she will be like when she ‘comes down’ from the sugar rush.
      She was over the moon at the award …I still haven’t quite worked out why folks call on by to see what she is up to ~ I suppose that’s humans for you

      1. As a very deserving awardee, AND, quirky character, Mrs. P is always sure to attract an attentive audience 😉 LOL
        I wonder if the sugar rush is over yet????

      2. Sugar rush is over, she is rested, and has asked me to tell you a ‘Post office’ incident will be recorded for your review in the next day or so

  3. Hello Neurotic Cat! Nice to hear from you… and it’s so good of you to take the reins while Mrs P is busy at work! Please pass on my congratulations on her latest richly-deserved award 😀

    1. Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, I thought it only fair to ply Mrs P with chocolate due to the amount of times she has got up at 3am to let me out / in when I can’t be bothered to use the cat flap
      Your’s sincerely
      Neurotic Cat x

Leave a Reply

