A Little Well Done To Moo & I

It seems FOREVER since I’ve been in Blogland, I do hope you are all fighting fit and at one with the world. While I’ve been missing I have been ever sooo busy, The Cottage On The Green renovations have been moving apace ~we have seen the light at the end of the tunnel and have carpets upstairs !! it’s only taken 10 yrs …yes you have read that right 10 YEARS to get this far LOL. Moo is changing bedrooms and I thought what better time to teach him a little DIY

Moo does DIY
Moo doing a fantastic job rebuilding his bed, his next job is to hoover up all the bits of carpet shredding’s LOL

Obviously I checked the bolts had been tightened but he did the rest himself 🙂

What else have I been up to ? studying of course

award ceremony
My good-self being awarded a ‘People Moving & Risk Assessment Key Trainer certificate’ by Councillor Bradwell ~Executive Councillor for Adult Care, Health and Children’s Services

Having passed my Train the Trainer in Moving & Handling ( Train the Trainer First Aid next) I have been offered the position of ‘Training Officer’ not just for the home I work at but for THE WHOLE COMPANY!!! OMGoodness I’m more than a little proud at my career growth ….and a touch surprised if the truth be told 🙂

If that wasn’t enough I’m surrounded by no less than 4 mum’s to be so have been sneaking in a little sock knitting for tiny people paws

little socks
Each pregnant lady will receive a couple of pairs of super cute socks ~ either gender specific or neutral depending on their preferences

I do hope not to leave it too long before I post again, thank you for calling by the cottage to keep me company x

19 thoughts on “A Little Well Done To Moo & I

  1. Hello Mrs.P!!!
    Ohhh it’s such a total delight and a treat to see you blogging. I cannot begin to tell you how much I’ve missed your posts. (And hearing about LittleMoo, Oscar, Mr.P, the cat, and last but not least … THE car!

    Love that the little one got involved in the making of his bed. What a GREAT idea! Get them to help make something and they’ll always (normally) respect what they’ve made.
    Added to that … unpaid help! lol

    Adore the socks. They are so beautifully made! You are SO clever!
    Who said Jealous??? Me? ok, well maybe I am a bit.
    Sending oodles of love your way. ~ Cobs. x

    1. Awww thank you for such a lovely comment *snif*
      Moo is soooo proud of himself for being given a ‘real DIY project’ a sure sign he’s growing up LOL
      It’s luxury having a lush thick carpet upstairs also it muffles Moo stomping backwards and forward to the bathroom …and the smell of new carpet I just love it 🙂

  2. Those socks are just too cute! I totally understand a house taking that long to complete…..we have lived in ours that long also and are still not done with renovations! This might be because we are DIYers.

    1. Thanks for taking time to comment, at least we have the satisfaction of doing virtually all the home renovations ourselves 🙂
      More cute socks to follow LOL

  3. Hooraaaaay! It’s lovely to see you back, Mrs P! And my, have you been busy… Congratulations on your shiny new qualification and career move, and of course on getting that upstairs carpeted! But are you sure Moo didn’t get the wrong end of the stick when you asked him to make his bed that morning?! 😉

  4. Well done Roma. You have been so busy. Congratulations again on your Training certificate and I so love the little baby socks! The new ones and their mums to be will be so happy. Stay Safe. Hugs to you and Moo! ❤

  5. Love the baby socks! If it’s any consolation, we’ve been working on our house for ten years, too, and have almost finished – just in time to move!!!

  6. Popping by to say ‘Hello’ and sending HUGE SQUIDGES and buckets of love.
    Oh … tickles for the Cat, and I have a big bag of charcoal bones, if Oscar would like to come and sit beside me…. I’m willing to share!
    (I’ll do anything to get that dog next to my knee so that I can squidge him!)
    Sending love and hoping that everything is fine and groovy, there in the cottage.
    Miss you. ~ Cobs. x

Leave a Reply

